We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tropicana Casino and Resort
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Spent an overnight at the Tropicana Hotel in Atlantic City. Sanjay checked us in and he was very helpful in selecting a room for us. We requested a room on a quiet floor as we do not party into the wee hours of the night. The room was lovely. It had two large windows over looking the ocean. We called down for more pillows and they were delivered immediately. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. We had a nice dinner at RiRa, the Irish pub on the property. It was a great experience.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,108
    1,546
    880
    610
    608
See reviews for
794
1,919
180
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

It was nice to be in the non smoking part it truly was free of smoke, the shops were nice and the restaraunts too but the room were old and musty. They need to be redone. My husband liked the casino I didnt go. The price for the rooms were reasonable because we went in the winter.

Room Tip: They need to update their rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tammy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is the worst place I've ever been. The only reason I went was because the boat show was in town, and I was offered a free room. When we arrived, the Casino is filled with girls that are barely dressed and look like they are wasted. So I guess the trop gives free rooms to everyone regardless of how often they actually play at the casino. When we went to the room to sleep, we heard parties from the other rooms. Called security and they said they would look into it. 1 hour later I called again, same response, but I really don't think they care or have a grip on this. Besides this, the place is nasty. Don't go here....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Waterbury, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

it was a good hotel but they could also use some updates in the rooms

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicanaAC, Manager at Tropicana Casino and Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We are so please you and your family had such a pleasant stay, and we would love to have you back again.

Sincerely,
Chris gatherer
Tropicana Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

For start, have brunch at the fiesta, make it a three coarse meal, digest. When you recover, check out the shops, aquaint yourself with the casino facilities. Rest and bath in your room. later go to gamble a little, then go have dinner At Cuba Libre or Carmines. Now your ready to go dancing, or comedy club, or go back to the casino, or check out a show which are reasonably priced. Whatever you do, you can't. miss. Just remember your on vacation, and have a good time, the Tropicana provides the facilities and the rest is your choices.

Room Tip: Personally I like the Havana Towers, it passes the mall and clubs comiong and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy_From_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicanaAC, Manager at Tropicana Casino and Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We are so please you and your family had such a pleasant stay, and we would love to have you back again.

Sincerely,
Chris gatherer
Tropicana Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

You might as well get a room here, cause even when I have stayed at the Borgata, I end up at the Tropicana! You have Carmine's, you have Cuba Libre, C'mon... And at the tables, the dealers, waitresses and the dealers are fun, nice and helpful... You are at the center of it all here.

Room Tip: If you are traveling alone (especially girls), and need to park, use the Valet. I didn't see muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOBFDengine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicanaAC, Manager at Tropicana Casino and Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We are so please you and your family had such a pleasant stay, and we would love to have you back again. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Chris gatherer
Tropicana Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

There is a fun atmosphere at the Topicanna whether you stay overnight or for just the day with The Quarter being attached with the shopping mall and restaurants always lively. In bad weather you have your own little world right there! Check out the second floor sports bar- 40 oz beer for $5 and the food is very reasonable (bar pub type choices nothign to rave about but a good value for the buck). The rooms were average. Definitely need to be updated (no flat panel tv) but room was VERY clean. There is a money wheel in the casino along with all the standard gaming tables, slot machines, etc.

Room Tip: Stay in the Havanna Tower which is right in the Quarter, in the middle of all the life!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CantWait2GoAway007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicanaAC, Manager at Tropicana Casino and Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so please you and your family had such a pleasant stay, and we would love to have you back again.

Have a Happy & Healthy New Year.

Sincerely,
Chris gatherer
Tropicana Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
3.9 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,043 reviews
3.0 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
0.9 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,299 reviews
2.2 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
1.3 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Casino and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Casino and Resort

Property: Tropicana Casino and Resort
Address: S. Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Casino and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2046
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropicana Atlantic City is a 24-hour gaming destination located on the beach and Boardwalk. Featuring 2,046 rooms and suites and home of The Quarter, a 200,000 square foot entertainment complex, Tropicana is the premier resort in Atlantic City. With 24 restaurants, 25 shops, 18 bars and lounges, 2 pools, an IMAX Theatre and a spa, Tropicana is consistently rated as a "Must-See Attraction" in Atlantic City. In spring 2015 & 2016 Tropicana underwent a $90 million renovation, which includes its spectacular Multimedia Light and Sound Show, the addition of AtlantiCare LifeCenter Fitness and renovations to its North Tower hotel rooms, Havana Tower rooms and casino floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tropicana Casino and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Hotel Atlantic City
Resort Atlantic City
Tropicana Resort Atlantic City
Tropicana Atlantic City
Atlantic City Tropicana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing