We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good stay at the Tropicana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tropicana Atlantic City
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another good stay at the Tropicana”
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I had another good stay at the Tropicana. Room was in the Havana Tower. I agree with lots of other reviewers that the housekeeping could do a better job of keeping the hallways clean of dishes and carts. No problems with the room. Staff was nice. Check in was quick. Be nice to the check in people, You will be surprised of the upgrades you can get. Make sure you get the Diamond Club Card. By being a member, I got the room comped, got $20 towards a dinner, and $50 EZ cash for the slots, and free Valet parking. Slots were good, hit a $250 and $500 Jackpot. Had trouble with weak signal for internet. All in all a good stay. Look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dec1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    1,572
    894
    617
    618
See reviews for
807
1,952
187
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holtsville, NY
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I paid $49.00 for the night and that is what the room was worth. The front desk agent upgraded my room to the Havana Tower which was very nice of her. As I walked through the Quarter is was decorated very tropical with palm trees, fountains and all the eateries which was great and then it was time to go to the room as I approached my room 5528 there was a nice piece of gum stuck to the fixture of the lamp outside the door which was still there when I left and looked like it was there awhile before I arrived the rugs in the hall were stained and the rugs in the room were dirty too. The beds were very uncomfortable like sleeping on a board.. The bedspreads were less then desirable took them off as soon as I arrived the room and I put them in the closet. The tub kept filling up with water when we would shower and wouldn't drain. And the tv was from the 90's I think how about getting flat screens?The Tropicana rooms need a huge upgrade for the way the lobby and Quarter looks it puts the room into embarrassment. Also ate breakfast at the buffet food was ok but not worth 20..00 per person. I always stay at the Borgota and am never disapointted soo much for trying someplace different. next time I won't be staying at the Tropicana unless the room is free

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disney07us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerson, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2011

experience a sunday dj's breakfast, it's worth the wait.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Always recomended to my family and friends, willing to return as many times as i can, best regards to all the staffs and administrator of the Tropicana.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOPEZKB2WUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2011

i did not stay the night but i a great time! I won a few dollars the staff was very helpful and
i am coming back in a few weeks to stay the weekend

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, RI
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2011

The food was very good, the room comfortable, the staff very proficient and the gaming was all we hoped it would be.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prebovic, Representative at Tropicana Atlantic City, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
We enjoyed having you, Mindy25!

PJ Rebovich
Tropicana Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I love the Tropicana! The housekeeping was poor though, the room was very dusty and the bathroom was dirty. I am sure that the problem is easily corrected with one call to the front desk.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Patricie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prebovic, Representative at Tropicana Atlantic City, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
Thank you for your input, Patricie13.
Your comments were shared with our team of managers. We hope to see all of you back again soon.

Ragards,
PJ Rebovich
Tropicana Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
3.8 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,241 reviews
2.9 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,692 reviews
0.9 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,920 reviews
2.1 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,374 reviews
1.3 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Atlantic City

Property: Tropicana Atlantic City
Address: S. Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Tropicana Casino and Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Atlantic City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2047
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropicana Atlantic City is a 24-hour gaming destination located on the beach and Boardwalk. Featuring 2,047 rooms and suites and home of The Quarter, a 200,000 square foot entertainment complex, Tropicana is the premier resort in Atlantic City. With 24 restaurants, 25 shops, 18 bars and lounges, 2 pools, an IMAX Theatre and a spa, Tropicana is consistently rated as a "Must-See Attraction" in Atlantic City. In spring 2015 & 2016 Tropicana underwent a $90 million renovation, which includes its spectacular Multimedia Light and Sound Show, the addition of AtlantiCare LifeCenter Fitness and renovations to its North Tower hotel rooms, Havana Tower rooms and casino floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropicana Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Hotel Atlantic City
Resort Atlantic City
Tropicana Resort Atlantic City
Atlantic City Tropicana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing