We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
74
23
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
23
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite infinity pool no lift private access turn of the century overlooking the sea private beach attic wedding terrace sloping mare
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Restaurant is located at classic Mediterranean house with terrace in the garden with lovely sea view. Great service by skilled and very friendly waiters. Menu is not big however covers local specialities and including permanent dishes as well as daily special offer from Chef. Food is beautifully served and of fine taste. Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VLD555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

We stayed for a couple of nights in may 2017 and we had a fantastic stay. We enjoyed very fine dinners in the hotel restaurant, with good wine - their sommelier was rewarded as best sommelier of the Kvarner beach that summer. We spend hours on the terrace with a drink from the bar, looking out over the sea. We relaxed by the infinity pool. The staff is really friendly and helpful, the rooms are quite small (low ceiling) but the rest of the hotel feels like a real castle.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liesbeth-Liesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

I cannot express how incredible our experience was here. Beautiful setting, first class service from every member of staff and management. Lovely rooms overlooking the sea, food out of this world. Perfect setting for our daughter's wedding. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

A typical villa from the beginning of tourism in Opatija (at the turn of the 19/20 century). The hotel has 8 rooms, in the attic and 2 apartmans on the first floor.
The hotel restaurant has recently been refurbished, the rooms should yet be renovated. Anyway the hotel is cozy and comfortable, placed on the wonderfull spot close to the see. In my opinion, the greatest value is the garden to the sea.
The interior and exterior make the hotel a great place for weddings.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blazenka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

This is a truly beautiful villa, with breathtaking views. The area is perfect, the garden beautiful, and the infinity pool and private access to the sea (note no beach) are first-rate. The staff are extremely professional and friendly.

We stayed in the Presidential Suite, which is not cheap, but worth every penny: a private balcony, acres of space, a huge king-size bed.

Shower fittings in need of replacement - impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom.

It's a personal thing only, as the restaurant was clearly very popular, but I would have preferred to see simpler dishes in addition to the more fancy fare on offer. I'm not a fussy eater, but sometimes a small light meal is all I need.

Room tip: Presidential Suite if your budget stretches.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cambus36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews