We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa La Iguana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Casa de Judy(Puerto Ayora)
US$135
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Castillo Galapagos(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Twin Lodge Galapagos(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silberstein(Puerto Ayora)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mi Caleta Inn(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galapagos Native(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Galapagos Dreams Hostal(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$274
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxigalapagos islandssea lionsvillabaybedroomnaturalistwildlifepropertytownboatpuerto
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We were at the house with 12 friends for about 5 days! It was the MOST relaxing vacation we have ever taken. The staff was exceptional; the food, ambiance, views, weather, and location were just perfect. Every single guest with us said the same thing. It was difficult to leave this place and go back to the real world. But even the logistics of getting 14 people situated and comfortable were handled very well!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MitchellKalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

This villa was a fabulous place to stay while visiting the Galapagos. The owner was on site and extremely helpful in arranging tours, taking us hiking etc. The staff was excellent--cooking fabulous meals, and washing our clothes. The house is gorgeous, beautifully appointed and lovely in every way. We spent all of our time on the patio, entertained by herons, frigates, pelicans and song birds--all very comfortable to share the patio with us. The house is a short three minute water taxi ride to Puerto Ayora, offering shopping, a fish market and the Darwin Research Center. You will love this villa. We did and hope to return in the future.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kriskclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016

I can't recommend Casa La Iguana highly enough. The experience was absolutely incredible, from the location of this stunningly beautiful home to the attentive care of Juan (whose family built and owns the home), Alejandro, Mariana and Aurora (who provided us with delicious meals). I was amazed with how the wildlife appeared to come to us during our stay. With my morning cup of tea I got to hang out with pelicans, egrets, lava gulls (this pair, Lucy & Ricardo, have the best laugh ), and periodically sea lions and sea turtles would even swim by! And the hot tub was a perfect end to the day. I look forward to returning as I wasn't able to go scuba diving during this trip (perhaps it is half an excuse since I didn't want to leave in the first place!). Thank you to Juan and family for a magical week at your home!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Our group of 13 just returned from 7 nights at exquisite Casa La Iguana. All of us wanted to stay longer. We loved our stay and were in awe from the moment we disembarked from the panga. Juan welcomed us to his families' home where we met Alejandro, Mariana and Aurora who spoiled us in every way. Our meals were delicious and prepared from fresh local ingredients purchased at the local markets. I worked with Juan for over a year to plan our visit. His help was indispensable from securing boat recommendations for day excursions to selecting a naturalist for us. Alejandro arranged all of our transfers and assisted with tour arrangements. Mariana and Aurora are masters in the kitchen and in caring for this incredible home. We were welcomed with open arms and left as friends. I highly recommend Casa La Iguana and hope to return again. Heartfelt thanks to Juan and his family.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

There are no negatives for this beautiful house and top notch staff. The moment you walk up the stairs after disembarking from the water taxi - the only way to get to anywhere and they are plentiful. You can even hail your own taxi from the dock, if you like - are the hot tub and swimming pool. We had three children in our party so it was wonderful to have those water features right off the dining room and main room. This house was beautifully decorated as well. The owner is obviously a world traveler and the home reflets her eclectic good taste. The staff, have been with the house for ten years and clearly treat it and all who enter with loving care. It was just a terrific week.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews