We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
14
23
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
23
9
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

Only some rooms had hot water, mine did not and my friend only had lukewarm shower with no pressure. One of the three of us had hit shower. Toilet seats either old and filthy or too small for the toilet. Location was close to the action and the noise. Luckily the air conditioner was loud enough to drown out the street noise and slamming doors. Linens clean and bed comfortable. Did not get value for the price paid

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ZionChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2019

The place was ok for the price but then when the air conditioning broke at night, I called the front desk, one person came, I explain the problem, he said he was going to get help but never came back. I rang the bell of the front desk 40 minutes later, several times, nobody showed up. I had to sleep without AC. I did not mind the basics of the place because it was cheap but the fact that there is nobody to help with an emergency is not acceptable!!

Room tip: cheap, kitchen, hot water, old AC
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skelez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

This place is not a hotel and cannot be qualified as a hostal either, no atmosphere whatsoever. Very unfriendly receptionist.
This must be the worse place I have stayed while backpacking. I stayed in room 6 which is in the first floor. There is a light on outside the window which is on all night, cannot be switched off. As the curtains are the cheapest type there is no darkening at all.
The bathroom is really disgusting... smell of urine and with the hot weather it just stinks the room too. No chair, no hairdryer, no tv or music, no control for the AC which makes engine noises.
I should have paid an extra dollar or two for a better surrounding. Each day I felt elated by the island beauty, the feeling was spoiled as soon as I went back there.
I do not recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank MumWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

No English speaker not even close. No hot water, no breakfast, beer only out of a bottle, no tv, SLOW internet. Location is good and close to the street restaurants and four blocks from the bay and a mile from the Darwin Research center. They also turn off the room refrigeration when you leave. You come back to a hot room. Pay a little more and go a little more up scale.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Outdoorsman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here three nights and liked the place. This is a comfortable little hotel well located in Puerto Ayora. Very good price, balcony outside the room, hot water and shelves to put you clothes and stuff. Downstairs had good kitchen you can use and fridge for your beer water ect. Only complaint I have is noise from air conditioner. At $35 it’s good budget option. Good location.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank geneoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews