We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$314
US$233
View deal
Expedia.comUS$233
Booking.comUS$254
eDreamsUS$254
Orbitz.comUS$233
TravelocityUS$233
Agoda.comUS$314
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
110
54
26
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
54
26
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent resort in town hotel is located welcome drink individual villas lava boat climate island tour galapagos tubes daniel birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2020

If you are the lover of dainty, visit this hotel. Friendly and professional staff, really wishing to help you, the amazing location. The atmosphere - you feel you came back to the past ( in very good sense of this expression). To understand it yoU should visit this place. Thank you Royal Palm! We miss Royal Palm and definitely we will back to this cozy nest.

Room tip: Super Villa is amazing
Date of stay: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank andrew777barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2020

We were looking forward to this hotel, but it does not live up to it's star rating as it has no restaurant at the moment. It is being refurbished, but we were only told 24 hours beforehand, really not good enough. Yes they run a shuttle into town, some 25 mins distant, but on one day there was no shuttle coming back, so that was a taxi at our expense. Absolutely no food available after lunch. Only got half of the breakfast we ordered on day 1, day 2 was much better, but still has to be eaten sitting in your room with no place setting or condiments. Shower room left a lot to be desired, who knows what lurks below the wooden slating! Millipedes galore in the room! Bed was very comfortable and furniture classic and good, but curtains don't meet and hang off in places. Biggest disappointment was that, although there was space to sit outside the room, there was nothing to sit on. Staff varied from being very helpful and pleasant, to one manager who could not have been more unpleasant if she tried. General cleanliness was not good, green mould and moss growing everywhere, in the pool shower, on all the paths, on lots of the buildings. There is nothing around, so no options to eat elsewhere other than town. We moved on our last night to be in town where there were other people and where we could eat!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank megsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2020

My wife and I just went to the Galapagos for a 10 day cruise. Upon our arrival we stayed the first night at the Royal Palm Hotel prior to boarding the ship. We didn't want to leave! We were greeted by the hot manager who made us feel so and within minute escorted us to our Villa, We stayed in the Prince of Wales Villa which was private, beautiful, and couldn't have been more comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant which was just great and after a good nights rest and an early rise to view the birds on our private courtyard we went back the the restaurant for a wonderful buffet breakfast., We were able to tour the lava tubes which were on the property and absolutely incredible to spend some time in with our guide. I can't say enough to tell you how please we were with the Royal Palm, the staff, and our entire experience while we were there. We just wish we could have stayed a little longer

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2020

The Royal Palm is a gorgeous facility. The villas are private and well-appointed, the staff is attentive, and the restaurant was quite good. Realizing that we visited during the rainy season, and the hotel is located in the moist upper forest climate, we were surprised by how humid and moist the villa was, despite running the air. We noticed a damp odor throughout the villa, and we had an issue with bugs getting in through the screen in the bathroom. Without these 2 issues, the stay would have been near perfect.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2019

Wow amazing place, Individual villas are very private and has amazing views with most of them having huge Jacuzzi and some with sauna
Located on very secluded and private area
One cannot praise the staff more
On arrival were greeted with welcome drink and the manager Carlos gave us the details about the hotel
Daniel and Sebastian the other managers during other shifts were equally courteous and helpful
Every time we went out the staff would come by and see us off and made you feel real special
The waiting staff at restaurant were very attentive and remembered your likes and next time at breakfast as soon as we entered started making and serving breakfast of our choice without even asking
we did have a medical emergency during our visit and Daniel the manager on duty came with us at 11 in the night and helped us with language communication and stayed with us all the time
Next day during followup appointment Carlos was present at the hospital without being asked and helped us
Definitely recommend this place and will love to go back again

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Nitin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews