We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent tasty lunches through pre-arranged tour.”

Zayapa Son-Bar Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 66 Restaurants in Puerto Ayora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$55
Description: Zayapa Son Bar-Restaurante is located in the Pelikanbay neighborhood, very close to the fish market. We take great pride in the history of the area, where example many of the habitants used to come to the well, located in the premisis of the restaurant, for water. We are happy to welcome you to our bar-restaurant, where our specialty is seafood, and are also happy to serve you vegetarian/vegan, chicken and steak dishes. The special spice is our rustic decoration and sculptures made by local artists, the fresh breeze from the sea and the barks of the sea lions from the nearby fish market.
Restaurant details
Description: Zayapa Son Bar-Restaurante is located in the Pelikanbay neighborhood, very close to the fish market. We take great pride in the history of the area, where example many of the habitants used to come to the well, located in the premisis of the restaurant, for water. We are happy to welcome you to our bar-restaurant, where our specialty is seafood, and are also happy to serve you vegetarian/vegan, chicken and steak dishes. The special spice is our rustic decoration and sculptures made by local artists, the fresh breeze from the sea and the barks of the sea lions from the nearby fish market.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Family of three ate there two different times during our organized tour in the Galapagos. Always a friendly reception and comfortable atmosphere. Pleasantly surprised for an organized menu, each time we were served a tasty soup, a main, and simple dessert. Flavors were well balanced, service friendly and prompt and having a full bar was a nice option. Would return on our own. We don't have high expectations during organized meals during tours like this but Zayapa delivered well above expectation.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZayapaSon, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zayapa Son-Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We´re happy you enjoyed our lunch and service. We hope your tour to our beautiful islands was amazing. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 40 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2017

Good music - unfortunately to crowded and you need to wait for a place. Nice to stop and listen to the music.

Thank Witold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZayapaSon, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zayapa Son-Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your visit. We apology for having you wait, but at the same time happy you enjoyed the entertainment, as our place is open to the outdoors.
Should you have the chance to visit another time, we´d love to find room for you no matter what.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Tables scattered amongst large trees made this place feel so natural, so very Galapagos. Lots of natural wooden carvings by local artists, wonderful.

We enjoyed cocktails which were pretty fancy looking and tasted delicious, just right! Our lunch was cooked freshly and everything was just as we like it, delicious, plentiful and at reasonable prices.

The staff are friendly and welcoming, nothing too much trouble just ask.

In fact so excellent so we visited twice and loved the time we had here only sad when we had to leave the island! .

We did not hear the live music as we visited at lunch time but think in this setting it would be perfect. We did however sit on the crab seat!

Thank you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allgoodthyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZayapaSon, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zayapa Son-Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thank you again for your visit. We´re happy you enjoyed your visit to Zayapa and to the islands as well of cause.

Hope to see you back here one day :) - we´ll reserve the crab seat for you :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

We checked this place out as the owner's son was our guide on our boat. We ended up going there twice because we enjoyed it so much. Wish we were night time people because it looked like it could be lots of fun when there was live music.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maddiesmom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZayapaSon, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zayapa Son-Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you for you comments, and for visiting us twice. Maybe next time you visit ;), you can enjoy one of our live concerts, with local bands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

My wife and I ate lunch here three times during our stay in Santa Cruz. The food was not only great value, but delicious each time. The service was also first rate. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank igs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZayapaSon, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zayapa Son-Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you very much for your visit. We´re happy you enjoyed your visits. We hope to be able to see you again one day. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zayapa Son-Bar Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz, Galapagos Islands
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 

Been to Zayapa Son-Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing