We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
127
151
44
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
151
44
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola tortuga bay swimming pool changed daily nice hotel over christmas front desk staff brushing your teeth quiet side street minutes walk from the main highly recommend hotel quiet area lovely pool stayed here for nights common areas main building fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 349 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Came here with the Wendy Wu group. Bedrooms small but clean, beds comfy. there is a swimming pool but didn't have chance too use it, but looked lovely. Breakfast is not a buffet it is plated for you which is a nice too touch. its a ten minute walk to town with lots of restaurants to chose from. Air con in bedroom worked very well, as it was very hot outside.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank therese868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Hotel Fiesta is located up a quiet side street about 8 - 10 minutes walk from the main pier and the bars and restaurants. Our room was small but clean and comfortable and overlooked the swimming pool. One minor problem was that it was impossible to get a decent temperature for the water in the shower. It was either too hot or too cold. Nothing in between but as the shower tray was large we managed by dodging in and out of the water spray as it changed from hot to cold. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good but it does not serve other meals.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3089Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

We stayed two times at Hotel Fiesta - one night before our trip to Isabel and four nights after Isabel. The first time, they gave us the worst room in the hotel: no. 39, which was tiny and somewhat run-down (no hairdryer, refrigerator on the table). Next time, we insisted on getting a room on the ground floor which was better. Let's get systmatic:

LOCATION: The hotel is located on the southwestern fringe of town, by the lagoon, so the location is very quiet. You walk about 500 metres to the pier with the water taxis, and just 200 metres to the kioskos (row of restaurants). To the Darwin Research Center, you walk 1.7 km (~1 mile), but you can take a taxi for $1.50.

ROOMS: The rooms are very small. Beds are okay, A/C works well (and is needed). Small bathroom. Weak noise insulation. The rooms on the ground floor have tiny balconies (which are mostly used for drying towels), on the upper floor the balconies are part of the public walkway. Tatty towels.

PUBLIC AREAS: The hotel has a beautiful garden around the pool, with tables, sun loungers, shady areas and a gazebo. One of the hotel's strong points.

POOL: The pool is quite large and very warm. When we came, the water was somewhat murky, but then they put chlorine in and it became clear. They provide towels for the pool and beach.

FOOD & DRINK: They offer a served breakfast: First, you get a plate with fresh fruit, together with granola and yoghurt, then you get eggs cooked to order. No restaurant, but there is a plethora of restaurants of all classes in easy walking distance. The bar offers beer, wine and three cocktails, but, again, you can walk to the kioskos where they offer three well-mixed cocktails for $10.

SERVICE: We found the reception staff always very helpful, e.g with ordering taxis, printing our boarding passes, storing baggage etc.

GENERAL CONDITION OF THE HOTEL: The overall impression of the place is somewhat run-down. In many rooms, the hairdryers are missing. Tatty towels. Wooden walkways are rotten and broken. In the first days, the water in the pool was not clean.

VALUE FOR MONEY: I would rank the hotel in the 3-star-class, but the rates are on 4-star-level.

OVERALL: The location, the garden and the pool are strong points of this hotel, but the rooms are tiny and a bit noisy. With strengths and weaknesses, the hotel is not a bad choice. But given the pretty high rates, you do not get enthusiastic about this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor have more private balconies
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveller1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Away from the center yet only a 10 minute walk to the waterfront. Nothing special with this hotel and the staff seemed to act as if you were bothering them if you asked questions or needed some help. Breakfast seemed to be a little lacking. Average hotel

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gary and Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights before our cruise. Entire place, including rooms were clean and price was very reasonable. Would really appreciate a cover on bathroom bin (if you've visited the Galapagos - you'll understand this comment.!!). Beware of lizards that hang out on doors - we found one in our wine glass one night when we returned from dinner (were told that the lizards love wine!). Water freely available. Wifi was weak except in main building but that's an island thing. We did dip in pool once but it was cool and cloudy during most of our visit. Common areas are very nice and we got chance to talk to other guests. Breakfast was fine w/ good options. The best thing to us was the staff. The manager spoke excellent English as he was an exchange student in US. He gave us excellent advice for restaurants (TJ's on Charles Winford Ave, the strip where restaurants set up in evening for grilled seafood). When we discovered the sandwich shop where we planned to get lunch to take to the beach that day was closed, he arranged for the kitchen to pack us lunches for $4 each. Front desk staff were equally friendly and helpful. One night, staff came around to all guests to alert us that power would be out in all of Puerto Ayora during the night for repairs and gave us a flashlight. We slept through this but appreciated the heads up. The hotel is on the edge of town but we found it quiet and also near the lagoon and the path to Tortuga Bay. It is on the opposite side of town from Charles Darwin center but we walked it easily.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank terpfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews