We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Galapagos Dreams(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Fe(Puerto Ayora)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
North Seymour(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silberstein(Puerto Ayora)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mi Caleta Inn(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$274
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Fortaleza de Haro(Puerto Ayora)
US$82
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
38
84
63
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
84
63
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot watercleaning staffrooms are basicbooked this hotelwould stay here againsanta cruzfresh fruitthe main streetsea lionscintaporttoursgalapagosislandsupermarketpierlock
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018

We booked a deluxe room with airco and were not disappointed.
The room was first floor with a lovely view of the bay
The Hotel was well located next to the port, water taxis, ATM and super market
Staff were friendly and there was a daily maid service with fresh towels and regular bedding change
The wash and dry laundry service worked well and we borrowed an iron as needed
We used the pool and sun beds regulalrly
The hotel has its own yacht that is available for private charters
Staff are familiar with all the tours and could organise them for you at a competitive rate

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

It is clean , spacious room with everything you need, nice people, pool and bar with free fresh water. The food was really good as they have a good chef and helpers. The most important feature is that Ninfa has the best possible location, not great wifi but that is a problem of the speed of the internet in Galapagos . If you want luxury then pay for it but for the money this is as good as it gets.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Galo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Unfortunately there was a school group here the first night of our stay. Our room was next to the pool table. We could hear the kids playing pool and going up and down the stairs which were just outside our room until late. We did not have a noise problems on the other nights. I would recommend if you want quite to not have a room next to the stairs or near the pool or pool table. The breakfast was very good. The staff at breakfast worked very hard. Breakfast had a few different items each day with most staples available each day. One morning there was a very tasty rice and chicken dish. Just around the corner is a supermarket and the port where the water taxi and tours depart. Our room was clean except for a large patch of mold on the bathroom ceiling. The mattresses were somewhat collapsed in the center. There were free bikes to borrow but they were in poor shape. There are lock boxes in the office to use. The lock boxes will fit small items like money, passports and phones but will not fit anything larger. I had some laundry done and was charged $1 per item, even for small items. The laundry was done the same day and all the items were returned cleaned and in good condition. The room was large and hard ample space for hanging or storing items. All considered, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool, pool table and stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on location and previous reviews, together will the information given on the bookings website. Didn’t start well when the ‘English speaking receptionist’ didn’t speak english. Then came the rooms on the first floor, with the flight of stairs to carry up our own suitcases - no assistance. Next, although gone 3.00pm, our rooms were still not ready and we had to wait for the cleaning staff to finish. Not a good start.
Breakfast was ok, but nothing special. The bar should have been open until 10.00pm, but was closed and lights off generally before 8.00pm. The pool table, that should have been available to guests was therefore in darkness.
Rooms were ok but for the price, not worth the money. There are better places to stay, although it is well located for the harbour, shops, bank and restaurants. In essence this could be vastly improved with just a little effort from management.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Escape-overseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

This hotel won't leave your jaw on the floor but that's not it mission. It's a clean place to come back to from your daily activities in the various islands. The breakfast is ok and good to start the day off. The rooms have AC and TV to relax. The WiFi is just enough to chat with your friends and family but don't expect to catch up on Instagram here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews