We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly the best coffee in town!”

OMG Galapagos Coffee House
Ranked #26 of 68 Restaurants in Puerto Ayora
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We had a Frappuccino and a cappuccino here and were so happy we found this coffee place! It was perfect with their really good coffee, vibrant music, friendly host and a working Wi-Fi.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Camila120428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 33 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2018

We went in for wifi and we were surprised to find good coffee with almond milk! A good option for vegans looking for lattes. The space was clean and staff were friendly.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank melissa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by twice while staying in Puerto Ayora. The woman working at the time was incredibly friendly and helpful. I ended up buying some bags of coffee to take back to the US (and got a free cup of coffee out of it!).

Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

The OMG has a stupid name but the best coffee in town. Their frozen yoghurt is also worth trying. Coffee beans are also available.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DiverPaivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We've tried coffee (espresso, latte, cappuccino) in over 30 restaurants and coffee bars on three islands (Santa Cruz, San Cristobal and Isabella) and this is indeed the best coffee in Galapagos! The only other place that is relatively close in quality to OMG is Bones Cafe also in Puerto Ayora.

Definitely worth visiting this joint if you're into good coffee. This is also the only place that has actual frozen yogurt

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rtwfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OMG Galapagos Coffee House also viewed

Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 

Been to OMG Galapagos Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing