We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
35
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel grounds travel agent santa cruz luis puerto galapagos
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 39 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018

I had a magnificent stay at the hotel, the place is brand new and the staff was really kind and helpful at all times. The rooms are really more than what I expected!! It is a really nice place to relax after exploring the islands with friends!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anahi T, General Manager at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Gem,

We are beyond grateful for your positive comments about our hotel,rooms, and our staff. We hope to have you back soon with us and will always be happy to attend you with the excellent service that has distinguished us. We hope you enjoyed your holidays and send many thoughtful greetings from the entire IKALA Galapagos Hotel team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend place to stay a few nights in Puerto Ayora! Rooms are clean and comfortable. Wonderful pool and restaurant area. Its calm and in second street, but you are at waterfront in just 3 minutes. Every restaurant is in walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank OliverL1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anahi T, Manager at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear Oliver,
Thank you very much for your positive comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms clean and comfortable as well as enjoyed our public pool and restaurant areas. We hope to see you very soon again and send many kind greetings from the whole IKALA Galapagos Hotel team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We booked through an agency, not knowing how magnificent the hotel and experience would be. Our 4 night stay was amazing, the hotel is brand new, and decorated with exquisite taste. Every corner has a special detail, and the quality of service could not be better. Overall, one of the best hotel experiences we’ve found. A special thanks to Mireya, Hugo and Luis who made us feel like royalty.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank luismO3736MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hugotorres, Owner at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Luis: thank you so much for your kind words and compliments about the services and in general about the high quality of the hotel. This make us to be very proud of our employees who are the ones making this to happen, and also your words make us to be compromised in providing high quality services for our dear customers. Count with us for your Galapagos vacations, Ikala Galapagos Hotel is your home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnahiT43, Manager at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews