We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel(Puerto Ayora)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Galapagos Dreams(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Fe(Puerto Ayora)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Galapagos Native(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Casa de Judy(Puerto Ayora)
US$135
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
La Fortaleza de Haro(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Galapagos Best Hostel(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$274
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018

I had a magnificent stay at the hotel, the place is brand new and the staff was really kind and helpful at all times. The rooms are really more than what I expected!! It is a really nice place to relax after exploring the islands with friends!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anahi T, General Manager at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Gem,

We are beyond grateful for your positive comments about our hotel,rooms, and our staff. We hope to have you back soon with us and will always be happy to attend you with the excellent service that has distinguished us. We hope you enjoyed your holidays and send many thoughtful greetings from the entire IKALA Galapagos Hotel team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend place to stay a few nights in Puerto Ayora! Rooms are clean and comfortable. Wonderful pool and restaurant area. Its calm and in second street, but you are at waterfront in just 3 minutes. Every restaurant is in walking distance.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oliver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anahi T, Manager at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear Oliver,
Thank you very much for your positive comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms clean and comfortable as well as enjoyed our public pool and restaurant areas. We hope to see you very soon again and send many kind greetings from the whole IKALA Galapagos Hotel team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We booked through an agency, not knowing how magnificent the hotel and experience would be. Our 4 night stay was amazing, the hotel is brand new, and decorated with exquisite taste. Every corner has a special detail, and the quality of service could not be better. Overall, one of the best hotel experiences we’ve found. A special thanks to Mireya, Hugo and Luis who made us feel like royalty.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hugotorres, Owner at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Luis: thank you so much for your kind words and compliments about the services and in general about the high quality of the hotel. This make us to be very proud of our employees who are the ones making this to happen, and also your words make us to be compromised in providing high quality services for our dear customers. Count with us for your Galapagos vacations, Ikala Galapagos Hotel is your home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anahi T, Manager at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anahi T, Manager at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews