We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$180
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$180
View deal
Expedia.com
US$180
View deal
eDreamsUS$180
TravelocityUS$180
Orbitz.comUS$180
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
81
15
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
15
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant modern hotel adjacent bar first floor great hotel the pool area is beautiful free bicycles main building perfect location santa cruz the hotel manager restaurants and shops rooms are large four nights recommend this hotel in town pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2021

This is a really good, luxury hotel a stones throw away from the Centre and main pier.

The rooms are just great, the hotel is modern, stylish and spotless.

The service was also impeccable - the bar staff and reception were all just so helpful.

The Manager, Mavi, sorted out a slight mix up with my room booking on the very first day with consummate efficiency and my room then was just marvellous -

Thank you to all the team for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ikala Hotels, Propietario at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2021

Dear Jason,

Thank you so much for taking some time to leave us a review, we appreciate your positive comments and are beyond thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and Madi was able to help you during your stay :) We hope you visit us again soon and will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel!

All the best from the entire Ikala Galapagos Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2020 via mobile

Ikala is beautiful and luxurious and so close- 2 blocks from the main pier. Their service was impeccable. Luis especially took great care of us. Our room was huge and great. They held our bags and washed laundry while we went over to Isabela. The pool area is beautiful. Because of covid, there were few guests and we look forward to going back!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank colleencharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ikala Hotels, Propietario at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2021

Dear Colleen,

Thank you so much for your positive review, in these hard covid times it really means a lot for us to have international guests with us and more so know that you enjoyed your stay and your experience in our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our central location, our service and your room! We hope you visit us again soon.

All the best from the entire Ikala Galapagos Hotel team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2020

Arguably the nicest hotel in Puerto Ayora, certainly the newest. All the modern conveniences and service of a 5 star hotel. Location was terrific. Don't forget to walk down to the pier at night! We saw sharks, turtles & sea lions playing there just 2-3 blocks from the hotel. Super happy we chose a land tour, or we wouldn't have been able to see all the sea lions walking around Puerto Ayora and sleeping in town at night!

Room tip: Upgraded to a suite with a view of the pool! Perks of traveling during covid!
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ginger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ikala Hotels, Propietario at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking some time to share your experience at our Ikala Galapagos Hotel! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us specially our new and modern facilities and service. We also love the pier at night Hope you visit us again soon.

All the best from the entire Ikala Galapagos Hotel Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I had an amazing experience during our stay at this hotel. Located perfectly in the city center it is close to everything. Beautiful Modern design with spacious and well furnished rooms. The cleanliness of the hotel ground and rooms are impeccable. Breakfasts are amazing, with the flare of local cuisine and chef’s creations. All employees are most helpful and go out of their way to accommodate their guests. All COVID-19 safety measures were strictly followed and we always felt safe. We would like thank everyone at this fine establishment for making our stay most memorable. We will definitely be back here again.

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank 681ilyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ikala Hotels, Owner at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2020

Dear Guest,

We are beyond happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and are extremely grateful that you choose the Ikala Galapagos Hotel for your visit to the Galapagos Islands. Your stay with us contributes immensely to the tourism industry of the Galapagos Islands and also to each and every family that work with us at the hotel. We hope you visits us again soon and will delighted to welcome you back!

All the best from the entire Ikala Galapagos Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2020

We where planning on staying at this hotel on our trip to the Galapagos. When canceling our trip due to illness and covid travel restrictions, this place was one of the hotels that would not honor a refund.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ikala Hotels, Owner at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2020

Dear Russell,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on our Ikala Galapagos Hotel. We have sent you a message and hope to receive a prompt reply to try and help with this matter as soon as possible. We understand the current global situation and have worked to develop very flexible cancellation and refund policies to help our esteemed guests. We hope to be able to assist you in this matter.

All the best from the Ikala Galapagos Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews