We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
29
36
24
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
36
24
19
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016

owners are not very helpful, The rooms are large, the air-conditioning finally cools down at night. We had no hot water until we complained twice and then I think they turned it off again. Walk up stairs to rooms so not handicapped accessible. Ants all over the room.

Room tip: wifi thoughout the island is poor
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel the bedsheets were dirty, there were ants in the bed and a cockroach in our room. The AC-fan had never been dusted. Not a good first impression... The staff was not very welcoming, not as much as a smile og offering to help us with our luggage up the stairs ( no lift). On the bright side the breakfast was decent and short walking distance to "downtown".

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Marit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

We ended up here as a result of a guide we met at the airport, Freddy. Just as advertised with hot water and air conditioning, both luxuries on the island! Within walking distance of everything! Staff were kind and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esvede, Gerente at Galapagos Islands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario estimado Daniel, agradecemos el habernos elegido para disfrutar sus vacaciones, esperamos tenerlo en una próxima ocasión en nuestro Hotel, brindándote la mejor atención y servicio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016

I bought a package tour through Via Natura, everything was outstanding; great service, delicious food, extremely comfortable nice rooms. Room 1, the largest one, is highly recommended.
Galapagos is out of this world, awesome!

Room tip: Room 1, the largest & most comfortable one.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

The pictures look inviting, but do not reflect reality. Pool not kept well. Family owned hotel. Kids in hotel area. Teenagers somewhat helpful. Polite but noisy. From rooms you could hear all the noise from dining area. Wi Fi a joke. Could not connect from rooms. Staff not always available. Also goes by the name Galápagos Islands Hotel

Room tip: There are no good rooms
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrustratedWolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews