We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
559
42
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
559
42
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street brownie the owner santa cruz hammock on the balcony every morning the ground floor small hotel yogurt wonderful stay breakfasts were great room was large nice balcony quiet street minute walk air conditioning great host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 608 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2021

This is a wonderful boutique hotel that is walking distance to everything in Puerto Ayora. It is run by a mother/daughter team, both with the names Joseline (or Josy). They are very informative, friendly and were communicative (answering all our questions) via email before our arrival. The room we had was spacious and breezy and had ac although we barely used it. The wraparound porch with hammock was a nice touch. The breakfasts were yummy and always included some fresh exotic fruit juice. The mom bakes amazing brownies so hopefully she has some out with breakfast for you to try! They also have filtered water for you to refill your water bottles. Their COVID-19 protocols made us feel totally safe.

Room tip: Higher rooms have nicer views, but only stairs to get up to them.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajporemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2020

This little boutique hotel is located in a great place to visit Puerto Ayora. It is within walking distance of the restaurants, beaches, Charles Darwin Station.

The hotel is extremely clean and well taken care off. Breakfast is great! But the best part is the staff. They are always looking to help, very close and they give great suggestions to organise your visits in Santa Cruz. Even before getting to Galapagos they make you feel welcome.

With regards to CoVID measures. They have implemented all that is needed to have a safe stay and are able to relax and enjoy.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank PimPamGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2020 via mobile

Good size room with wraparound balcony...we used the hammock quite a bit...the standing fan came in handy although there was a nice breeze coming from the ocean...the location is quite central, 2-3 blocks from the water and walking distance to restaurants and Charles Darwin Center...no breakfast buffet but you’re offered fruit, bread / brownies , juice and coffee...you can request an omelette as well...seems like there are 5-6 rooms in total....the daily cleaning done was good...we had two single beds in our room...if you’re more than 6’ tall (my son is 6’6”) then maybe get the queen or king beds as my sons feet were hanging out...we were surprised to be asked for cash settlement at checkout....fortunately was able to walk to the ATM and take out cash...would have been nice to know that beforehand.

Overall good value for the dollars spent.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bhullar70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2020

This is the best place to stay. The host knows all the best places to eat on the island, knows all the best tours, and is amazingly friendly. The suite was comfortable with a nice balcony and a comfortable hammock.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 674westonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2020 via mobile

I visited the Galapagos Suites with my friend in March. The property is exceptionally clean and fresh. We had twin beds and a balcony with hammock and chair. The property was quiet at night but if you wanted some nightlife It took 5 to 10 minutes to walk into town for restaurants, bars and shops etc

The breakfast was lovely, fruit, cake, and Joseline would cook eggs to order if you wanted.

The thing that makes this place so lovely is Joseline, she has a strong eye for detail. She provides chilled water for your use, tea/coffee and lovely biscuits to eat. All included in our stay.

We were probably the last visitors to this lovely place as during our stay we were told that we had to cut our holiday short due to the covid virus and Ecuador were shutting their borders. Joseline and Oswaldo ( our taxi driver) went over and above their roles to ensure that we got home during a very unsettling time when it was difficult to get flights off of the islands. Oswaldo even came to the airport with us checked us in to our flight to make sure we were safe. Thank you both, joseline for your calm and gentle kindness and Oswaldo for your help at the airport. We will never forget how much you looked after us and i hope that when this is over your business continues to flourish x

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank madpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews