We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
60
132
96
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
132
96
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water clean rooms santa cruz place to sleep one night stay free drinking water double bed wi fi stayed here for nights your luggage hammocks tv puerto receptionist island tours hostel
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 327 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2014

We booked this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. It was very clean, with a nice sitting in the lobby in hammocks. We stayed on the 4th floor (lots of stairs), and there was construction on top starting every day at 7am, but it didn't bother us because we left the hotel early. The hotel is two blocks from the malecon (main street on the water) and two blocks from the popular eating area (good prices, menu choices)

Room Tip: rooms at 4th floor are more noisy
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dorman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at this cheap and cheerful hotel close to the center of Puerto Ayora. Reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the downstairs open lobby with the hammocks and couches is a great place to sit and relax. Room was small and basic but bathroom was adequate with hot water so no complaints from me!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cazza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were kind of hesitant about this hotel after reading the reviews, but it was one of our better cheap hotels on a 6 month trip. Our room (and the hallways) felt renovated, and was quite spacious. Yes you do need to walk the stairs, but come on, it's only 3 floors max.

The receptionist Daniel is VERY nice, speaks great English and gives a lot of information about Puerto Ayora/Santa Cruz. We've seen him help out many tourists with questions.

Honestly, besides the somewhat poor Wifi (it's Galapagos!) I don't have anything bed to say and for $50 for a double room, I'd stay here again without thinking twice. It's a 3 minute walk from the port.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank burnthelies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice simple hotel located downtown puerto ayora. Staff is nice and prices négociable. Wifi is weak generally speaking and the breakfast really simple... The other guests were nice and quiet. The hotel is decent and clean but be ready to climb stairs :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cdvvdn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

If you have a room numbered after 9 be prepared to walk up LOTS of stairs without any assistance with luggage.
I was first given room 31. After climbing approx 10 flights if stairs the aircon in the room was so unbelievable noisy I had to ask to be moved. I was moved to room 9 which was marginally better.

Expensive for what it is - it's a hostel basically.

No wifi except in lobby area.

Receptionist said they would order me a taxi to get to airport and they didn't - had to flag one down on the street which was added stress. Receptionist also said construction work starred at 9am - it started at 7am.

CHEAPER OPTIONS AVAILABLE which are better value eg. Cormorant hotel on the main street.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2504kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews