We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
60
132
96
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
132
96
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water clean rooms santa cruz place to sleep one night stay free drinking water double bed wi fi stayed here for nights your luggage hammocks tv puerto receptionist island tours hostel
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 327 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2015

I recently (12 May 2015) had the pleasure of spending one night in this very comfortable hotel. My room was small but comfortable with excellent A/C and plenty of hot water. The lobby area has several hammocks for guests to relax in. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful about finding/booking tours and excursions to the Galapagos Islands. Based on the other guests, the hotel seemed very accommodating to backpackers. The Hotel is convenient to restaurants and to the port. If requested, the hotel will make arrangements to pick you up at and/or take you to the airport on Baltra. Just a caution that while wifi/internet is available, it can be very slow. That is not the hotel's fault. If you want a convenient, comfortable, inexpensive place to stay on Santa Cruz Island, I fully recommend Hotel Espana!

Room Tip: Free WiFi is available but I could not connect from my room. I was able to connect in the lobby/main area, but the internet was slow.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is clean, quiet and has spacious single rooms with shower/toilet and air conditioning. The staff is helpful but not all speak English so try it with Spanish!
Wi-Fi is a pain (extremely slow) and only available in the lobby near the reception.
Breakfast is okay though the only thing that varies is the freshly prepared fruit juice (yummie) every morning. It is also available early 07:00 (usually even a tad earlier) so one can eat before diving for instance.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank RoeschuK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Great aircon, clean rooms, Internet didn't work though as the owner was always playing youtube for her kids who were in reception. She was quite unhelpful about it. Good location and reasonably priced though

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Good option in Puerto Ayora if you are looking for a clean and large with air conditioning ( a relief in Santa Cruz hot weather ). I checked some hotels and the price is ok for the island average. The hotels is central located,about 10 minutes walk from the pier, but the town is relative small anyway.

Room Tip: The upper floors have newer rooms but there are no elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cybersource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2015

They charged us 150$ for 2 nights. The TV didn't work. No Wifi inside the rooms, just in the lobby. After the first night when we got to the Hotel and went inside the shower there was NO WATER!!! so I had to get dressed up again and went downstairs to complaint they simply exhaled and said "we're working on it". Besides that the smell of the rooms was unstandable. The sad true it's the worst hotel I have been ever

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews