We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel(Puerto Ayora)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Casa de Judy(Puerto Ayora)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Galapagos Best Hostel(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Silberstein(Puerto Ayora)
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
US$191
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Fortaleza de Haro(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Fe(Puerto Ayora)
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$291
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
North Seymour(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
59
129
94
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
129
94
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterbudget hoteldouble roomsanta cruzair conditioningpoor wificlean roomstea coffeeone night staycable tvstayed here for nightsfree drinking waterper nightthe ownertour agencieswould stay here againcleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 320 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the room comfortable had a good powerful hot shower. The lobby area has nice chill out area with hammocks. The wifi however was very poor only in lobby and if more then 3 people were on you couldn't connect. The staff were friendly and helpful i only gave 3 stars as its overpriced and thr are better options for a lot cheaper.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

We stayed here twice because we like it so much! The first night was New Year's Eve, because the hotel we originally booked was awful beyond words. The Hotel Espana had a double room available, so we grabbed it. We were so pleased to see the room was pretty, and incredibly clean. It looked like it had been recently remodeled. We like it so much that when our tour was over, we went sprinting back to the Hotel Espana for three more days in the Galapagos Islands. This hotel is basic, but it's as attractive, if not more, than the more expensive places on the island. The rooms are extremely clean and have comfortable beds. The staff is friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DagneyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Aside from the excellent location, this place offered a cool meetup spot and a helpful staff during the day.

Downsides, the wifi is terrible, the breakfast is a waste, and the night staff is uninformative.

Check it out. You cant beat the price and it sleeps very comfortably.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AdamChong10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

No fuss no frills- but super clean budget hotel which is a good money saver on Galápagos
Rooms are big
We had a double bed and a single in ours when there was only two of us for $40 a night
We just turned up and they had space
Wifi is only in the common area and very slow

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2016

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend. Small family-owned hotel, just a few blocks from the waterfront and restaurants. Attractive lobby with plenty of seating and decent WiFi. Clean and comfortable rooms with good air-conditioning. Breakfast was $5 per person and it was delicious and plentiful, with organic orange juice and bananas from the owner's farm in the highlands of Santa Cruz Island. You can get plenty of cold bottled water at the little store two doors from the hotel. To the left and then to the right around the corner is Lava Flash, where you can get excellent laundry service at a reasonable price.

The desk staff is courteous and speaks some English but could use a little customer service training. We were put on the second floor and going up the steep old stairs was a challenge for someone 50+. We had met Sra. Aguirre the owner and when she realized where we were she changed our room immediately with apologies to us and strong words to the clerk on the policy of putting older guests on lower floors. If you have a problem you can't get resolved she is usually downstairs in the mornings in the dining area with her daughter and grandchildren. Her English is limited but her daughter does speak some. All in all it was an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room on the lowest floor if you have trouble with stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanbaldwin1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews