We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
60
132
96
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
132
96
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water clean rooms santa cruz place to sleep one night stay free drinking water double bed wi fi stayed here for nights your luggage hammocks tv puerto receptionist island tours hostel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 327 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017

We stayed here for four nights and found the hotel to be perfect for our needs. The room was clean and comfortable. It was also very affordable. Perfect location as we were able to access almost everything by foot. Check in and check out were also very easy. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room had a little balcony which was great for drying our clothes after a day at the beach.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the room comfortable had a good powerful hot shower. The lobby area has nice chill out area with hammocks. The wifi however was very poor only in lobby and if more then 3 people were on you couldn't connect. The staff were friendly and helpful i only gave 3 stars as its overpriced and thr are better options for a lot cheaper.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

We stayed here twice because we like it so much! The first night was New Year's Eve, because the hotel we originally booked was awful beyond words. The Hotel Espana had a double room available, so we grabbed it. We were so pleased to see the room was pretty, and incredibly clean. It looked like it had been recently remodeled. We like it so much that when our tour was over, we went sprinting back to the Hotel Espana for three more days in the Galapagos Islands. This hotel is basic, but it's as attractive, if not more, than the more expensive places on the island. The rooms are extremely clean and have comfortable beds. The staff is friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DagneyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Aside from the excellent location, this place offered a cool meetup spot and a helpful staff during the day.

Downsides, the wifi is terrible, the breakfast is a waste, and the night staff is uninformative.

Check it out. You cant beat the price and it sleeps very comfortably.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AdamChong10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

No fuss no frills- but super clean budget hotel which is a good money saver on Galápagos
Rooms are big
We had a double bed and a single in ours when there was only two of us for $40 a night
We just turned up and they had space
Wifi is only in the common area and very slow

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews