We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel(Puerto Ayora)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Galapagos Native(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Casa de Judy(Puerto Ayora)
US$135
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
North Seymour(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Puerto Ayora)
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Galapagos Best Hostel(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
La Fortaleza de Haro(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
3
9
11
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
9
11
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Hotel price was more than 100$ per night witch in my opinion is not normal for this hotel . We ordered romantic surprise , we never saw it . (paid 110$) and never got that money back. Room was horrible, big hole in wall next to A/C , dirty floor, dirty bathroom, to have warm water need to wait at least 10 minutes,On the wall was a spider web. They charge 10% of service - but to be honest there is no any service, because girl who sits in reception can speak only spanish, no one who can help you with bags. There is no room service or something similar. When we wanted to speak to hotel owner what solutions we can have - she answered really rude and didn't wanted to help at all. Right now (after trip to galapagos ) trying to contact owner to get money back about this romantic surprise and she never pick up the call. Anyways really disappointed .

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cv O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcastro2014, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Castro, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear Sir Dario,
Thank you for you feedback dear Sir. Whatever you paid was what you bought We adjusted the price for the room. Your reservation was for 10 days and you decided to leave before and We did not charge you for anything extra even tho the cancellation police was very clear .Very sorry to read your negative comments .We really work hard in our hotel. Best Regards.
Cancellation Policy
The guest will be charged 50% of the total price if they cancel after reservation and the total price if they cancel in the 30 days before arrival.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2016

The hotel and the interior is very old fashioned. The technical stardards are not very good (open elecrical clamp boxes, holes in the wall at the A/C). The bed and the bath room was clean, but the floor was not. The personnel there is very friendly but not speaking english. The pool is ok, but does really not look like on the photos (as the rest of the hotel).

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario_BusinessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2015

we only needed to stay here for one night thankfully. For the price it is very very tired and dated. It appears to have been last decorated somewhere in the 1980's but that is only our guess. Even the AC unit came off the ark!

We had room 16 on the first floor and the wifi was hit and miss here

The room was clean and so was the bedding.

The beds were a little hard for my personal taste but i understand some people like them hard.

The bathroom was definitely a throw back from the 70's or 80's (think avocado suite) but the shower did have plenty of hot water.

The staff were lovely though and they really were the only redeeming feature of this hotel. They were very sweet and very helpful.

Breakfast was ok also with nice fresh bread but the dining room is a very depressing place to sit and eat.

If this hotel was updated it would be great as it is in the perfect location, as it stands I think it is very over priced and you could get better

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roamingjode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is close to the harbour and the shops, a/c and hot water. But it is a very tired hotel and in desperate need of updating.

It's a quite area of town, and the staff are helpful and friendly.

There are plenty of other hotels for this price in the local area.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bryan_Jody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2015

Rooms are fine....don't expect a Hilton hotel....this is the Galapagos Islands...No hair dryers in the rooms but you can borrow one....Staff very friendly and helpful..., no English spoken except for a few words .....Sketchy WIFI....however we had room #3 not such a nice room but the WIFI worked great so we chose to keep the room instead of moving to another room....Around the corner from the hotel is a grocery store....fun to go to the eating area on 3rd floor and have a beer (good price) and watch everything going on in the water and surrounding area......The breakfast is ok....2 soft bread rolls, butter, jam , instant coffee or tea. 0ne scrambled egg and once a banana....As I said ok....Water cooler in the lobby where you can refill your water bottles....Small swimming pool with patio which overlooks the water .....nice to have a drink and watch life.....Hotel is not air-conditioned except for your room...This is the norm in the Galapagos Islands.....

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank holter54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcastro2014, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Castro, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for review.

Best Regards,
Hotel Castro Galapagos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews