We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in the Mockingbird Suite the last night of our 8 day itinerary”

Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Ranked #13 of 68 Restaurants in Puerto Ayora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed August 4, 2018

We stayed at 2 other hotels that both had pools and were very nice but when we arrived to check in around 2pm at the Angermeyer, we were greeted by reception with a cold washcloth and blackberry juice for each of us. The place seemed a bit deserted but the room was very large with a roomy shower and filtered water for our use. They do not have a pool but people swim in a deep area right near the restaurant (adult people we assume as this is the same area we sat and watched small sharks and puffer fish as we ate). We were told there were two beaches a short walk away. We took a boardwalk stroll about 1/4 mile to the beach in front of Hotel Finch Bay but signs then pointed an estimated 1 hr more to reach Las Grietas which we did not pursue. We did come back later to dine at the National Geographic restaurant (Finch Bay) via a lighted board walk from the Angermeyer. The Angermeyer's restaurant was empty. The water taxi is 80 cts/person and wasn't a problem at all as there are a lot of them always available from the main pier in Puerto Aroya. Breakfast was included with our stay and included an amazing buffet of high quality cheeses, meats, made-to-order dishes, sweet bread, fruit and anything you can think of....excellent.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lookin4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 214 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice because we loved it so much. We enjoyed a variety of delicious seafood dishes and particularly enjoyed the grilled octopus! The views over the crystal clear water are so beautiful and we were even lucky enough to spot a few baby reef sharks from our lunch table! We will certainly be back again some day :)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018

We stopped here for happy hour and a lite bite to eat after our excursion and thoroughly enjoyed it. The restaurant is bay front, a short panga ride from the main dock. From here, we saw large sea turtles and sea lions swimming in the bay. Food and drinks were enjoyable.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Darci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was incredible. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location on the waterfront with a great view of the sharks, seals, stingrays, turtles, pelicans. Totally recommend this hotel.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Dinner meal was ok. We sat on the pier out over the water. Service was lousy. Maybe we were too far away. But that’s no excuse. Not at these prices. Lovely setting on the pier deserves a few stars. Looked down and saw fish. Wish we saw a waiter.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angermeyer Waterfront Inn also viewed

Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 

Been to Angermeyer Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing