We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
196
152
66
27
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
152
66
27
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darwin centre fish market swimming pool island galapagos wifi cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 474 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2020

In these times it is a bit difficult to objectively review:

Firstly ii is very central so you can walk to the Darwin Centre or Fish market/ shops in a few minutes.
The staff are very helpful- and made sure we got to the airport on our final day. For that we are very grateful.
But the hotel is quite basic- there is no tv or wifi in the rooms. The wifi in the bar area is very weak indeed.
The rooms are quite large and some have been updated more than others. it needs more money put into the place to bring it up to standard- I feel sorry for the staff who were coping well under the circumstances
Our 'deal' came with an evening meal which was well prepared-- but there was no choice. The choices at breakfast were pretty limited too

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank daviddocklands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this little gem of a hotel for a couple of nights! The hotel is in a great location and has clean compact rooms arranged around a small, but refreshing pool! Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly! Would definitely stay here again!

While staying were had the bonus of a Galapagos Lava Heron joining us by the pool, eating a Lava Lizard and then taking a bath in the pool! See Pics!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nickandangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Comfortable roadfrint cafe area perfect for a coffee stop. Cortado coffee and black tea with milk served hot. WiFi could be faster as very slow but made up for with friendly service and relaxing background lounge music.

Room tip: I didn’t stay here just visited for coffee.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelS155, Marketing at Hotel Silberstein, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2020

Thank you very much for your comment, we are very glad that you enjoyed your coffee and your visit to our restaurant. We hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was beautiful and the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. The location is great and the food was delicious, too. I’ll definitely stay here again when return to the Galapagos.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 468meredithl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelS155, Marketing at Hotel Silberstein, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2020

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope you can return to the Galapagos Islands and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Great facilities, charming patio with fountains and swimming pool. Excellent staff and kitchen. Good location, small and cosy, one of the first hotels on the island, friendly atmosphere. strongly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vtrunin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelS155, Marketing at Hotel Silberstein, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2020

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your comment, we will share it with all our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews