We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casita Muyuyo

View from living room to kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from living room to kitchen
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
View from living room to kitchen
Living room
Living room
View from kitchen to living room
View of kitchen and living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
Bedroom 1 - king size bed
Bedroom 1 - king size bed
Bedroom 2 - two twin beds
Bathroom
Patio
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz, Galapagos Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vicente_C...
Guayaquil, Ecuador
1 review
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Very nice place, people who takes care of the house was very nice and helpful, including Tatjana the owner. Clean and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Neigborhood dogs were really noisy at night and very early in the morning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay, all the best to you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuri B
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Quite and nice”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I spent 8 nights in this contemporary style house. We were met at the ferry by a taxi driver with the sign, which was arranged by the owner. On the way to the town we visited a few landmarks in the middle of the island. Upon arrival to the house we were met by the housekeeper and received the keys. We were diving a lot and it was very good place to rest. The house has all the necessary amenities for us, including washer and dryer to prepare for next day diving. We also enjoyed a beautiful garden. I did not notice that the house does not have internet access, but at the end it was for better: we spend more time outdoor.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, garden
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Thank you Yuri! I am glad you hear you had a nice time. All the best to you both
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario, canada
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
It was a pleasure to have you both and look forward to your next trip to the islands!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2013
Thank you for the feedback Jeremy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amalia B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Gracias por sus lindos comentarios y me alegra mucho que hayan disfrutado de su estadía!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra O
Quito, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cerca entrada Tortuga Bay
Liked least: Higiene, Plaga de Hormigas , demasiado pequeña la casa , pésimo servicio al cliente
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Lo siento mucho oír que tuvieron una experiencia terrible . A la mayoría de nuestros clientes les gusta el barrio donde se encuentra la casa , una zona tranquila , lejos de la ruidosa ciudad . La casa se encuentra en una zoca tropical y marzo es la peor temporada de calor que trae hormigas y mosquitos, y el incidente con las hormigas es una lastima y cuando yo recibí su correo le comuniqué esto a la señora que cuida de la casa ese mismo día. El problema del agua estaba fuera de nuestro control , y puede suceder a cualquier persona en la ciudad - pero fue arreglado rápidamente ( dentro de una hora ) . Si has encontrado que algunos utensilios estaban sucias , realmente le pido disculpas y vamos a ver que esto no vuelva a suceder . La mayoría de nuestros clientes realmente disfrutar de esta casa tranquila, con un precio muy atractivo , y situado en una zona muy agradable. Lo sentimos si esta casita no logro satisfacer sus necesidades.

I am really sorry to hear you had such a terrible experience. Most of our guests love the neighborhood where the house is located, a quiet area, away from the noisy town - as you will read in other reviews. The house is in the tropics, therefore sometimes there are bugs - and Maria the housekeeper does her best to look after the property, she came that same day to take care of your complaint about ants. The water problem was beyond our control, and can happen to anyone in the town since the electrical supply is unreliable- but fortunately it was fixed quickly (within an hour). If you found that some utensils were dirty, we truly apologize and we will note these comments and discuss this with the cleaner so that it does not happen again. Most of our guests really enjoy this quiet house, well priced, and located in a nice area. We are sorry it did not fit your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maguerrer...
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Muchas gracias por sus lindos comentarios, y me alegra mucho que le haya gustado la casita. Que pena de las gallinas!! Es muy dificil controlar las gallinas y gallos salvajes que andan por el pueblo, pero que bueno que lograron descansar :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing