We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
37
69
43
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
69
43
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel toilet paper good size two nights filtered water wifi galapagos pitcher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We stayed here two nights with kids. It's a lovely hotel close to restaurants and where most activities start. Rooms are relatively large (we had a double and two twins in our room). Bathroom is small, but all facilities. Like everywhere in Galapagos you can't drink the water or put toilet paper in the toilet. The provide plenty of filtered water and refill your pitcher every day. There's a trash can for toilet paper. Beds are comfy. Wifi like everywhere in Galapagos was slow and mainly useful for text. Staff were wonderful. Great breakfast provided every day including short order cook and not just continental. There's a wonderful pool across the street that's part of the hotel as well. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2019

The hotel is located nearer to the Darwin Research Center than the city center (portcan be reach in 10-15min walking distance) and has a medium-sized swimming pool. WiFi was available by the pool and reception, and partially also in the rooms (not very fast but sufficient to quickly check news for example).

The staff was friendly but not all conversational in English. The room was spacious, clean, the bed big and the AC working well (no TV). Conveniently, there were electronic outlets on the left and right side of the bed. Two things I didn't appreciate in the room: although clean, the toilet was disgusting as the toilet seat was made of foamed plastic which might have been fluffy to seat on but certainly not the most hygenic option for a toilet. The second thing was that although the building seemed to be of above-average qualitiy in terms of how it was constructed, my room had a small whole in the ceiling's corner which resulted in small geckos hanging on the ceiling.

The breakfast at the hotel was very basic but good.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinga123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2019

A pleasant hotel in a location convenient to walk the main areas of Puerto Ayoro and restaurants. The rooms were a bit "dated", but otherwise clean and comfortable. Since we did so many activities, we really only used the room for showering and sleeping. The breakfast was standard fare for the Galapagos, but still delicious. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There was a pool across the street, but we did not use it as we had activities scheduled every day.

Room tip: We had a first floor in the corner and it was too dark. I would have preferred a second floor with plenty of natural light.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We stayed here 2 nights.The hotel is in a nice area easy walk to restaurants etc.It is clean and have friendly helpfull staff..Also a nice breakfast incl. There is a small courtyard.Also a swimming pool across the street.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svend K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Great little hotel. Very clean.
Big beds. Large bathroom. Plenty of hot water.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is great you even are offered eggs as you’d like them cooked.
The hotel has a pool which is in the building across the road.
Very close to Charles Darwin street where all of the restaurants and shops are. It’s just 2 blocks down to one of the ends of the street.
Also very close to the Charles Darwin centre - 20 minute walk
In my room there was about a 3” gap in the curtains and the wall. This was at the head of end of the bed.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 650traceyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews