We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
171
16
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
16
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner few blocks this lovely hotel rooms are clean perfect stay hotel is located common areas hot water day trip raquel aloe galapagos sustainability puerto taxis port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 193 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

This level of service is above and beyond my personal expectations. Rachel the owner of the hotel greets us in person and adds a personal touch to our amazing experience. The entire building is designed to be environmentally friendly and as if this is not enough she offers us a ride on her electric vehicle to the famous island walkway. I wish you all the best in your sustainability path my dear Rachel!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 383leilae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

The Hotel is located only 2 blocks from the sea. The rooms are clean and quite. The breakfast is local, but you can also change to vegetarian, if needed. They are also very friendly and asked always, if everything is ok. They gave us some information, we needed.
We recommend the hotel for everyone.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GeniBine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile

Raquel and her team are absolutely fab!!! I can't believe i got to spend time at this lovely hotel. impeccable breakfast (made to order)! great showers and hands on service. aloe offered upon request! 10/10 would recommend

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lees_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We checked in early in morning and they stored our luggage until the room was ready. We had two stays here, three nights total. Both rooms on ground level toward the street. We did not experience any noise, but the closer rooms to the desk have an open common area that could be noisy. But also a close place just to sit and read or relax. Staff was friendly, made us feel at home. My husband had an ankle swell and the hotel staff emailed and set us a appointment to see someone. Breakfast was very good, and they told us to act "like it was our own home, and if we wanted more of anything to ask". Had options of fruit, juices, and various hot meals. More if you wanted. Close waking distance to the main pier, probably 4 blocks away, and the road along the water maybe another 3 or 4. Safe town, safe area. Loved the hotel and staff!

Room tip: We did ground level, both rooms were quiet.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islasolitaria, Gerente at Isla Azul, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Carol

Thank you very much for your comment is very nice for our team to know that you enjoyed your visit to this will always be your home, we hope to see you here in the future

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2019

The minute you walk through the gate, you feel welcomed. The staff were friendly, helpful, and fun. The room was nice. Clean and comfortable. There was a desk and wifi. Your choice of open windows or air conditioning. They have a lovely courtyard with seating and hammocks, also outdoor (private) showers and beach towels. They are also very ecologically conscious. As others have mentioned, the breakfast is quite good and cooked when you sit down. It's about a 10 minute walk to the harbor, but that was good - we got a little leg stretch and I enjoyed staying more embedded in the town, not so much surrounded by only tourists. We would definitely stay here again if we are ever lucky enough to get back to the Galapagos Islands.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islasolitaria, Gerente at Isla Azul, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Linda

And for us it will be an immense pleasure to receive them and to attend them again because it is very important for us the satisfaction of each one of our guests to whom we consider part of our family.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews