We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
102
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach towels small boutique hotel great boutique drinking bottles iced tea make tea coffee machine the main street early departure rooms are huge every morning each guest stay there again excellent hotel in town laundry done comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 110 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018

This is a really special hotel in virtually every respect. We wanted a good hotel for a land-based visit to the Galapagos Islands. Some of the options were unrealistically expensive, and a bit impersonal. Cucuve suites, a boutique bed and breakfast residence, with only seven rooms, perfectly located in Puerto Ayora, deserves to be full every night of the year.

Every member of staff, from the maintenance man, who observed us arrive and leapt to take our bags up to reception, the cook who hand-prepares almost all of the breakfast items, the housekeepers who keep everywhere in the hotel sparkling at all times, and the front desk team, were all immensely proud of their hotel, and the work they were doing.

Before leaving home, we had been having difficulties reserving day tours to the various islands of the Galapagos, and the front desk team of Ursula and Gonzalo had done their very best to support our efforts - so that when we arrived we were immediately put in touch with a nearby local agent who organised the tours we wanted on the days we wanted - first class work. Interestingly, the tours cost us just over half of what we had been quoted when we'd enquired from home - and it was the busy season. Ursula and Gonzalo were both mines of useful information about everything to do with the Galapagos.

One real advantage of the hotel, right on the edge of the busy main town streets and facilities, was the little laundry just across the road from the front door of the hotel, which washed and dried clothes for $1 US per kilo (2018 prices), and was open from 6 am in the morning till 10pm at night - we managed two washes in the one day just before we left the island - very handy indeed.

We really can't speak highly enough of this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Mr. Richard,

We are so grateful for these wonderful comments about your stay at Hotel Cucuve Suites and for recommending us. It has been a pleasure to have you here.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your review and many greetings to your lovely wife.
Ursula and Hotel Cucuve Suites' staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

This hotel has the best location, best staff and is extremely clean. You truly feel like home. Look nowhere else and book there.
Ursula and Gonzalo were extremely helpful throughout the trip and had answers to the 100 questions we had!

Room tip: All rooms are amazing
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarcAtiyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Mr. Marc,

thank you very much for your lovely review and for recommending us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards from Galapagos
Ursula & Hotel Cucuve Suites' staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

we stayed 3 nights at Cucuve suites beginning of March 2018. This small hotel is a very good accommodation option in Puerto Ayora :
- very comfortable rooms, very clean and with Air conditioning
- good location in the center of the small town, close to everything
- A special award for the attentive service, people at reception are always here to help you and all employees in general are very nice.

We strongly recommend this place to visitors to Puerto Ayora

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ludopata1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Cucuve Suites as your holiday destination and for taking the time to write a feedback. We really appreciate it.

All the best and greetings from Galapagos.
Ursula and Hotel Cucuve Suites' staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

The experience at this wonderful hotel was fantastic. Ursula and Gonazalo were so helpful with all our questions and went out of their way to,assist us. Breakfast was simple but very good. Rooms were very good and spacious

Room tip: Room 101 and 102 are the biggest rooms
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nileshp941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Mr Nilesh,

Thank you very much for your lovely words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Cucuve Suites.
We would be pleased to welcome you back another time.

Best regards from Galapagos
Ursula & Hotel Cucuve Suites' staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018

The staff at Cucuve is absolutely wonderful. They helped set everything up to ensure we had a wonderful trip in the Galapagos. The rooms are beautiful, clean and the attention to detail is stunning. We loved it so much we purchased a piece of art on display in the lobby. I highly recommend that you stay at Cucuve, we will surely be back.

Room tip: It was very bright in the room and the balcony got a lot of sunlight.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaitlyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, adiministradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Kaitlyn,

thank you very much for your nice words and for choosing to stay at Cucuve Suites. We are very pleased to know that you had a great time.
We remember you with great pleasure and hope to see you again.

Best regards from Galapagos

Ursula & Hotel Cucuve Suites staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews