We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cucuve Suites
Nearby Hotels
La Fortaleza de Haro(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Castillo Galapagos(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Galapagos Native(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Casa de Judy(Puerto Ayora)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Brisas Del Pacifico(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silberstein(Puerto Ayora)
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Galapagos Dreams Hostal(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$274
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
91
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall boutique hoteldrinking bottlesbeach towelsiced teanicest hotelcoffee machinestreet foodearly departurein townair conditioningeach guestexcellent hotelcomfortable roomsi highly recommend this hotellaundry doneevery morningthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 99 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Loved this boutique hotel in Puerto Aoyora located in one of the street corners along the Darwin’s main drag. Rooms are spacious and service is excellent! Ursula is such a wonderful person - very helpful and very hospitable!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Demi1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Richard

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Cucuve Suites as your holiday destination and for taking the time to write a feedback. We really appreciate it.

All the best and greetings from Galapagos.
Ursula and Hotel Cucuve Suites' staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We stayed for two nights and we were quite pleased with our choice. The bed is memory foam and there are blackout curtains. The desk agents were very helpful in giving us a discount card for select local restaurants, offering us a completed SRI form when checking out (to get refund on VAT tax), recommending tips on snorkeling (or just enjoying a nice beach) specifically German Beach if Las Grietas is too crowded. We did see some nice golden rays there. Great coffee is available in breakfast room all day and water on tap. Breakfast itself was also very good. Maps available in reception area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LLLofPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. It's very much appreciated.

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards from Galapagos
Ursula and Hotel Cucuve Suites' staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

We loved our 3 night stay at Cucuve Suites. Despite loving the experience of Puerto Ayora, Hotel Cucuve was also even more than we expected.

Reasons why our experience was so positive: (a) Great location, just a few metres up a road leading off the main promenade, (b) Spotlessly clean, (c) Really good bedroom and bathroom layout with plenty of storage space and everything carefully thought through, (d) A dining area with tea / coffee / water /iced tea available at any time, at no cost and perfect breakfast to start your day (e) Small hotel so intimate, (f) Staff with just the right amount of attention - not too in your face, but ensuring your well-being at all times, (g) This was half way through a long trip and there was a launderette literally across the road that charged US$1 per kg of washing - very useful, (h) Wifi that, whilst a little patchy at times, was much better than any other wifi we experienced on the island.

If we were to visit Puerto Ayora again, we would definitely stay at Hotel Cucuve again.

(Another tip: You can hire bicycles from Isla Grill around the corner, pop them on the back of one of the taxis and get them to take you up to the highlands E.g. Santa Rosa. You can then have a nice, easy ride back to Puerto Ayora. Isla Grill is also worth a visit - I had the best seared tuna I've ever had there and I've had many.)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a shady balcony. It was too hot to enjoy the hammock in the afternoons.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlisonT342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Alison,

thank you very much for your lovely review, we really appreciate.
Thank you very much for describing so well our little hotel and for highlighting the service and facilities.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards from Galapagos
Ursula and Hotel Cucuve Suites' staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

An eventful trip from Texas had a pause at Hotel Cucuve over Spring Break. The staff was wonderful, speaking English, Spanish, Italian, Swiss and probably a few others I didnt dare try. The rooms were spotless, and comfortable. And since we had an early departure, they even prepared a "go bag" for breakfast for us.

Look no more... this place is very nice!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Voukephalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be happy to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards from Galapagos
Ursula and Hotel Cucuve Suites' staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

This is a really special hotel in virtually every respect. We wanted a good hotel for a land-based visit to the Galapagos Islands. Some of the options were unrealistically expensive, and a bit impersonal. Cucuve suites, a boutique bed and breakfast residence, with only seven rooms, perfectly located in Puerto Ayora, deserves to be full every night of the year.

Every member of staff, from the maintenance man, who observed us arrive and leapt to take our bags up to reception, the cook who hand-prepares almost all of the breakfast items, the housekeepers who keep everywhere in the hotel sparkling at all times, and the front desk team, were all immensely proud of their hotel, and the work they were doing.

Before leaving home, we had been having difficulties reserving day tours to the various islands of the Galapagos, and the front desk team of Ursula and Gonzalo had done their very best to support our efforts - so that when we arrived we were immediately put in touch with a nearby local agent who organised the tours we wanted on the days we wanted - first class work. Interestingly, the tours cost us just over half of what we had been quoted when we'd enquired from home - and it was the busy season. Ursula and Gonzalo were both mines of useful information about everything to do with the Galapagos.

One real advantage of the hotel, right on the edge of the busy main town streets and facilities, was the little laundry just across the road from the front door of the hotel, which washed and dried clothes for $1 US per kilo (2018 prices), and was open from 6 am in the morning till 10pm at night - we managed two washes in the one day just before we left the island - very handy indeed.

We really can't speak highly enough of this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Mr. Richard,

We are so grateful for these wonderful comments about your stay at Hotel Cucuve Suites and for recommending us. It has been a pleasure to have you here.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your review and many greetings to your lovely wife.
Ursula and Hotel Cucuve Suites' staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews