We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As Advertised”
other travellers have booked this property
View from living room with sliding doors open
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from living room with sliding doors open
Dining area Living/ dining with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
View from living room with sliding doors open
Dining area
Living/ dining with a view
Kitchen
Sunset from the rooftop terrace
whale watching.taken from boat
Sunset
Dry Sauna
Lounges on rooftop terrace
Hot tub on roof top terrace
Ground floor Pool with hot tub
half bath
bedroom
Full bath in Master
shower
Kitchen showing sink and cook top
Looking out toward yacht club
kitchen showing refrigerator
dining area
rooftop terrace bar/sink area
seating area in pool patio
condo lobby/reception
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Salinas, Santa Elena Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“As Advertised”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Great view, great location. The combination of Beth the owner and Amy the property manager made arrangements easy and pleasant. Beach access just steps away from the condo and the Malecon just a few blocks away. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Salinas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thanks so much John!! You guys are amazing guests and we appreciate the good communication throughout!! All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gift4Guid...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location in Salinas with a great view..”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We want to start by saying this is our first experience in a Trip Advisor / Air Bnb style stay. Although we have traveled the world, we have always went with a “resort” style of stay. We booked a 5 night stay for the February time period.

This condo was located in one of the best locations in Salinas with an even better view over looking the ocean. Beth was fantastic to work with. She gave us a lot of information about the area and always responded within a few hours.

Inside the condo there is one bedroom and one and a half baths. The full bathroom was nice and perfect for all of our needs, however, it is small. The half bath again small, but nice. Both bathrooms were clean. We were provided with 3 large towels, many hand towels, and 2 beach towels. We provided all of our own toiletries. Make sure you bring everything including hand soap.

The bedroom was a good size for us. We were provided with clean sheets however one set was stained. The bed was not made up for us when we got there. It was nice in the sense that we knew we had clean sheets but not nice in the sense we arrived after midnight after traveling all day and had to make up a bed.. Again, this could be the norm in these types of stays..again it is nice knowing there are fresh sheets. The bed unfortunately was small and uncomfortable for us.

The kitchen was great for us but all we used was the fridge and sink. We chose to eat out every meal and take in a lot of food around the area.. it was impossible to stay away from Big Ralph’s restaurant right around the corner. We walked their every night. Every meal, (which we chose differently each night) was mouth watering delicious.

There were two air conditioning units in the condo. One in the bedroom and one in the living room. We always shut them off when we left and when we came back to the room and turned them on, both rooms would cool very quickly.

We were hoping to do a few more things while we were there. A week before we arrived, expressed some interests to the property manager Amy. We heard back from Amy on all of our interests however never got a follow through on them which was disappointing. A great thing that Amy did provide was our driver, Luis. He picked us up from the airport and also took us on a day trip to Montinita for surfing and sun. The prices were fair for all of his work. We unfortunately do not speak fluent Spanish and Luis tried his best and succeeded with making sure we understood each other. He still sends us texts to this day, truly a great guy!

We fortunately/unfortunately arrived during their Carnoval season which is a 4 day holiday. It was nice to be a part of their holiday but it was also a huge inconvenience as the streets were packed and everywhere you went people were spraying foam or water at you.. fun at first but got to be a bit annoying.

On the original day of departure our flight was delayed and we lost a day. Beth was incredible and asked if we wanted to stay an extra night for free. Extremely nice and thoughtful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The view was outstanding! The location was outstanding as well. The owner was superb with information, responsive to needs and communications. The condo support staff were excellent. Some of the in condo accessories were a bit worn and used.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks David. It was our pleasure to have you stay! I appreciate your communication during and post-trip...We will definitely address some of the details and update some of the household accessories... I wish you many happy travels in the future---All the Best, Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryfromC...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Apartment and Location”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was beautiful with great views and had all the amenities that you could want (a/c TVs, pool, hot tub). It was at the top end of the Malecon and about 15 minutes walk to town centre. The beach was about a hundred metres away across the street.

It was easy to get a taxi to the centre ( $1.50) or a bus back to the apartment for 25 cents. There were also good local restaurants that were within 2 or three blocks walk.

The owner was easily accessible and our overall experience was great!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed staying in our place and exploring this corner of Ecuador. We hope the rest of your trip is wonderful...All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Thanks Julie and Gord! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. You have been wonderful guests and we wish you many happy travels in the future...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing