We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest restaurant in Avalon”

Kudos American Grille
Ranked #13 of 71 Restaurants in Avalon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 26 th and Dune Drive
Reviewed June 8, 2017

During "Girls' Week at the Beach", we like to try different restaurants. This year we tried Kudos and all were delighted with their meals. One of the group wanted ahi tuna for her entree but it was only listed as a wrap on an add-on for a salad. The waitress checked with the chef and he actually accommodated her. Portions were very large.I almost forgot to mention that they allowed us to substitute sides if we didn't want what they offered with the entree. Waitresses were quite pleasant. We will definitely be back next year!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

We like going to Kudos when we visit Avalon. Really good food, reasonably priced and very friendly wait staff. The patio is comfortable even in hot weather. One of our Avalon standbys.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank lukelives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

We stumbled upon Kudos looking for a salad for lunch. The salads we had we delicious. Generous portions, fresh ingredients, great presentation. Exactly what we were looking for. Lunch was so good we decided to come back the following morning for breakfast and were not disappointed. We both had the banana-rama french toast. It was amazing! Homemade banana bread with fresh banana, walnuts, and maple syrup. So good it was hard to stop eating. The restaurant is clean with nice decor and the people that work there are very attentive and welcoming. Our new favorite restaurant on the island.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EXT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

During our week in Sea Isle City we had dinner twice at Kudos in neighboring Avalon. We ate outside on their patio and the setting made for a really nice evening. Service was good and the food tasty and well prepared. The two women in our party raved about the roast chicken. Kudos is a BYOB.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank R6Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

This restaurant has a diverse menu and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. This time we ate breakfast and the food was very good and better than the usual resort costs. Dinner menu looks great and we will check it out next time.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kudos American Grille also viewed

Avalon, Cape May County
Avalon, Cape May County
 
Avalon, Cape May County
 

Been to Kudos American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing