We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Diving Center Ever ... 2nd Time”

Mirage Divers Diving Center
Ranked #17 of 80 Tours in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We and our diving crew believe in real social diving holidays which combine both safety and fun whilst experiencing a whole different culture in a truly unique atmosphere. Mirage Divers is a PADI Certified Five Star Dive Resort No. S-35523,Member of CDWS 2011 and EUF certified center for European Recreational Diving Services according to the international EN & ISO Standards.Whether you want to learn how to dive or you are an experienced diver who wants to explore some of the world prime dive sites, we are willing to tailor your experience in Dahab, Red Sea to suit your wishes.We are located in Mirage Village Hotel - Dahab - Egypt. On the northern side of Dahab's beach between "The Light House" and the stunning "Eel Garden" dive sites. Within 20 minutes in the diving centre you will really feel at home and find you are already a friend with everybody!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Diving Center Ever ... 2nd Time”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My Second Visit there i feel like home

i dont feel that i am a CST at all just feels like home


the staff and the owner the car driver that takes you around ... the food thye offer the Coffe with Milk :)

Everything thing is AWESOME .... if i have time i will stay there forever .....

Mirage Staff You all ROCK ....

You are the only place i will ever go to in Dahab

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ShereefEmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
around the world
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“i had a great time - again!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

i had a great time again (3rd stay!!). I am very happy with mirage divers and will come again in october 2011. they made me feel like a part of their team. thank's everybody for everything!!!

the guides are very concerned about safety of us and the reefs and surrounding environment.

i also like the place of the dive-center. it is quiet, anyway it is not far away from the "lighthouse", they have an entrance direct to the beach and a good restaurant with also helpful staff!

i made my adventure diver last year, this year my advanced course, also nitrox with mirage, and had a lot of fun!

and finally, i met a lot of wonderful people!



I can just recommend this place 100%, Meya Meya :)

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Daggi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect vacation-feeling!”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I don't agree with the last review at all!
The staff is real and friendly. If you want a real vacation-feeling you'll have to be here.

The location is perfect, just around the corner of the center of Dahab (just a 3 minute walk). There is a bit more wind than at the centre, so it's a bit cooler.

The diving-instructors know what there are talking about and listen to you carefully.
I recommand Mirage to everyone!!!!

Amber (the Netherlands)

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank AmberEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mirage divers is excellent, professional and friendly.”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I completed my Advance Open Water Diver course with Mirage divers in July 2011 with the dive instructor Neil Devani. Mirage divers and especially my dive instructor, provided an excellent, professional and friendly services. I had a wonderful time in all the dives and learned so much about not only diving but also about the Red Sea and the different species in the Red Sea. Mirage divers do more than they need to, to give you a super great dive holiday. Everybody working at Mirage love diving and they love the Red Sea. When you dive with them they transmit that feeling to you. It is impossible not to love the Red Sea and the reef outside Dahab. The reef is beautiful and amazing in so many ways. After spending a week with Mirage they become your friends and when you are back home you just longing to go back.

I highly recommend to everyone who is going to visit Dahab to go diving with Mirage divers.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank AsaKristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gift for the eyes and the soul... diving makes you believe and understand!”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

If you are looking for a place to feel at home around wonderful people where nature reminds you its wonders.... it is the place to be!
The staff of the Mirage diving center takes care of you as you were one of them and makes you discover the beauty of the red sea with great respect. Without to mention the large experience of each one of them about diving, they become family and guide you patiently through the incredible underworld of the red sea. The dive center is located right by the sea and allows you to reach easily the most beautiful dive sites. You have to go see to believe it... A destination of privilege, egyptian bedouin international meeting in one of the most beautiful place for diving...

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank anet79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mirage Divers Diving Center also viewed

 
Dahab, South Sinai
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Mirage Divers Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing