We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully Presented Property With Wondeful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dahab, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen H
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully Presented Property With Wondeful Attention to Detail”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Five days and four glorious nights at the Beach House in Dahab. The lead-up communication with Fiona the owner was faultless as was the welcome and information provided on arrival. A beautiful, safe and homely atmosphere with all the information you could possibly need at your fingertips. Will most definitely return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The warm welcome
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie o
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday happiness - beautiful Dahab and it's beautiful people!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment I first contacted Fiona I knew that my sister and I would have a fantastic holiday in her beach house. All my questions/concerns were quickly answered and I felt like nothing was too much trouble. I am not sure I can do justice to Dahab, The Beach House or Fiona and the manager Rasha! We were made incredibly welcome, and after the first day we felt very comfortable going to the souk nearby to buy the amazingly fresh produce there.
Every morning was a treat! Waking up to the view of the Red Sea beyond the garden and enjoying our breakfast in the warm sun was wonderful. We felt incredibly relaxed, safe and very very happy!
There are plenty of things to do locally (water sports,camel rides,boat trips etc) and you can contact Rasha to help organise outings. We opted for a gentle sunshine holiday and pottered about Dahab, swam and snorkled, and enjoyed some lovely meals in local restaurants.
It was so hard leaving - I really felt homesick for the place and people for quite some time. I am absolutely certain that we will be going back again (sooner rather than later I hope! and I can't wait! Thank you Fiona, Rasha and the friendly locals for making our holiday such a happy one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a loved and very special home
Liked least: leaving it! And the few mosquito's buzzing around at night - take a deterrent!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
378Sabine...
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love this place”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four (children aged 4 and 16 years) had such a wonderful time in the Beach House Dahab and we are sure to return soon.

The house is direct on the beach in the asalah neighbourhood of Dahab.
It is spacious, clean and full equipped. In the private garden you can enjoy the shadow, lie in the hammock, enjoy your barbecue or jump into red sea in front of the door.
In a few minutes walk there are some supermarkets, restaurants, shops and everything you need.
The house owner Fiona gave us a warm welcome and she and Rasha were always available when we needed help.

We would recommend this house to everybody

Many thanks at all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intrepid1...
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beauty! And JOY!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I'm afraid if you know how glorious this is it'll be impossible to get a booking again for next year. The beauty and peace of the place -- and the sea -- will be with me for a long time. We spent a week in Beach House 1 and another in Beach House 2. I wish we'd spent two weeks in each place!

It's not just the sea and the decor that make this a magical place -- it's the people. Fiona is one of the nicest people on earth - and Rasha, the manager, is a human angel! She taught me to make Turkish/Egyptian coffee and brought homemade brown pita made by a dear friend of hers. She and Fiona know all the best places to eat, to walk, to just be.

Dahab itself is filled with kind and good people! It was lovely for us that it wasn't too crowded -- but it's hard on the excellent restaurants and cafes -- political instability has damaged the tourist trade. Dahab is safe! I felt much safer there than I do in Oxford -- or Chicago! And rarely have I ever felt so welcome in a foreign land.

Was this mainly because of the Beach House and Fiona and Rasha? If you go you shall see.

One practical note: the kitchen is marginally better in Beach House 1 and the bathroom is marginally better in Beach House 2. I'm glad we stayed in both!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the house takes into account the view of the sea!
Liked least: The high winds -- that's no one's fault.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid53_11
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A delightful cottage in a superb setting.”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week at the Beach House with my 17 year old daughter. We needed a relaxing break and this secured it for us. We loved Dahab, the people are so friendly and we felt very safe at all times. The house has everything you need and more and the manager who is lives down the road is always on hand. She was incredibly helpful and kind to us throughout our stay. I liked the touch of having a local phone with numbers for taxi's etc. This was much appreciated. I will certainly return to Dahab and possibly to the Beach House with more of my family so that we could have both houses and total access to all of the garden and outside facilities. Our next door neighbours did not disturb us at all it just would have added to the experience to have total privacy in the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views and the sense of security.
Liked least: Having to share the garden. I knew this of course.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan2013...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The sea at the front of this property is virtually an extension of the front garden. It means that there are fabulous views from the patio and with a few steps you can be snorkelling in a great location. The sea is shallow with lots of sandy areas, making it ideal for children or uncertain swimmers. If you leave the property via the back door you are in the local market in a couple of minutes. You can sit at Ralph's German Bakery with a cake and coffee (try the Honey Latte Macchiato) and watch the local life including camels, goats, dogs and cats. Walking along the beach in one direction takes you to the end of the promenade in a couple of minutes and then there are a multitude of eating places to choose from. Walk the other way and you will probably have the beach to yourself. The owners and housekeeper were delighted to give us all the details we needed to make the most of your holiday and were there to sort out any problems we had, but at the same time always respecting our privacy. The property was so perfect we can't imagine finding anywhere that matches, so we are sure that we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2013
Dear Susan,

Warm greetings from The Beach House and your Dahab friends : )

It's given us all a lovely feeling to receive your positive feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent stay.


Your feedback is extremely valuable and I would like to thank you sincerely for sharing your experiences, which I'm sure our future guests will find extremely valuable too.

It's wonderful to hear that you found the location to your liking and the house 'so perfect'.

And, that you felt very much looked after while your privacy was also respected.

Your highlighting of the shallow, sandy beach outside being ideal for children or uncertain swimmers I believe will be very reassuring to our future guests.

It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed the great snorkelling there, the beach being just outside and the fabulous views from the patio.

Ralph's bakery will be very pleased to hear that their Honey Latte Macchiato and delicious cakes were very much enjoyed too!

All feedback is always shared with the team, who also wish to extend their appreciations and warm wishes to you and your family.

Each one of us appreciates that our efforts were appreciated so much.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write and share your experiences, and for choosing to stay at The Beach House.

We are delighted to know that you'll be back, and look very much forward to seeing you all happy here once again : )

With warm wishes,
Fiona, Rasha and The Beach House Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even better once you are there..Amazing”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start... a big thank you to Rasha for making us feel so welcome, she simply could not do enough for us whilst we stayed at the house and Fiona for answering all our questions promptly before we left, we felt that you both went that extra mile. Once we arrived at the house it was everything and more than the pictures we had seen, it really is the best house on the beach. The house is set away from the main tourist area which was perfect for us, we just wanted complete rest and relaxtion and we got exactly that, we got to sample the local lifestyle and produce, but were only a 15 mins walk to the main area when we wanted to venture out of our heaven.
The house had everything we could want for our stay and was stocked with all the little things you want after a day of travelling. I really can not recommed this place enough, it is rare to find some where that delivers exactly what it says, but then is even more amazing once you are there.
We will definitely be returning time and time again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2013
Dear Jo,

Sunshine Greetings from The Beach!

On behalf of all of us all I would like to thank you so much, for taking time to share the wonderful experiences of your Beach House stay with others here on TripAdvisor.

We are all extremely happy to hear that you found your heaven here!
It was a pleasure for us all to welcome you and ensure that you had the most perfect time.

That you enjoyed yourselves so much and felt that we went the extra mile gives us the lovliest feeling of satisfaction, so thanks to you! : )

It's super to hear that you found the complete rest and relaxation you were looking for and, found the house even more beautiful than in the photographs.

That our guests have everything they could wish for while they stay with us is our wish.

As such we are delighted to hear that you found everything you could have wished for, that the experience delivered exactly what it said it would, and that you found it even more amazing once you were here.

Thank you for those lovely words!

We look very much forward to seeing you back again (and again!), happy and relaxed on the beach again... and again... and again...


Thank you again for your lovely review!


Warm and kind regards from us all,
Fiona, Rasha and The Beach House Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing