We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swiss Inn, Dahab - Excellent!”
Review of Swiss Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Inn Resort
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012

After the mayhem of the airport and a long coach trip to Dahab this hotel was worth the hassle! The staff were all friendly and helpful - we couldn't have asked for more! Our room was massive and perfectly clean. The gardens were beautiful and a one minute walk took us to the long clean beach. The swimming pool was never crowded and sunbeds were always available. The food was lovely - I did get a dodgy stomach which I attributed to having salad but lesson learnt! My husband managed to pick up an ear infection from all the sea water and the on call doctor was fantastic! I would return in a heart beat....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ElsieC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

Excellent staff, building, garden, beach and surf-possibilities. Wind almost each day. BUT we all got stomach-problems of the all-inclusive-food. Maybe because of the warm conditions and/or the birds that ate of the same dishes as us? And as a "all-inclusive" you feel a little second-class because you are a little "divided". Ok. room, but with a very noisy air-condition that had to be adjusted several times during the night, to keep cool.

Room Tip: Don`t know if se view is worth the price. Nice view from most of the rooms, and close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KeithFredrikstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at the Coralia Hotel which was amazing next to the Hilton Hotel (one of the best in the area). However if you want pure luxury I would recommend this hotel which look a little better than the Hilton Hotel situated next door. We wondered through the hotel as we needed the cash machine, security is tight but they understood that our hotel and the Hilton had run out of money. Staff seem very friendly. There were mainly couples - we did not see any children. Looks immaculate and very modern.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bummblebee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I go there with my family whenever I can, and every year I find the same magic atmosphere of the year before. You exit the room and you're immediately on the beach, or you can reach the small beautiful village of Dahab by taxi in a few minutes.
You can enjoy windsurfing, or swimming, or you can relax yourself on a sunbed all day long. Every time I come back for months I miss Swiss-Inn breakfasts and dinners outdoor. Rooms large and very clean, and all the staff is very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Very comfortable, very pretty, good location next to beach. Staff efficient and pleasant. Its a little way out from the Centre which is a 7 min taxi or hotel bus ride - 15 Egyptian pounds or £1.50 if you haggle well.
Only issues was it was very quiet at night time not much to do but that maybe what you like. Not many English speaking guests as It is popular with Swiss when we were there. But I would say its the best of the hotels in this part of Dahab, some of the others look like they are need of refurb.

Room Tip: You don't need to pay for more expensive rooms as all are in good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Academic_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Very well planned, all facilities to hand, immaculately clean, very good food, room fine with safe box and free wifi, gardens in February beautiful, and all staff outstanding for their courtesy and help and good humour at all times. British hoteliers take note ! Next time I will stay longer !

Room Tip: Request walk-in shower for any problem with mobility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patric502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Wonderful breakfast. Wonderful dinner. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fantastic beach bar area. Had a garden view room.

Room Tip: Think all rooms would be on-par with each other.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lozboz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
8.3 km away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.4 km away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#3 of 53 in Dahab
868 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 53 in Dahab
711 reviews
3.5 km away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
2.6 km away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Resort

Address: Medina | South Sinai, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#9 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: $87 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing