We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
253
134
41
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
134
41
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extra divers beach bar breakfast and dinner sandy beach half board sea view f b manager water activities tasty food love dahab main restaurant house keeping dahab city hotel is great fish special thanks animation team
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 448 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Excellent staff, building, garden, beach and surf-possibilities. Wind almost each day. BUT we all got stomach-problems of the all-inclusive-food. Maybe because of the warm conditions and/or the birds that ate of the same dishes as us? And as a "all-inclusive" you feel a little second-class because you are a little "divided". Ok. room, but with a very noisy air-condition that had to be adjusted several times during the night, to keep cool.

Room Tip: Don`t know if se view is worth the price. Nice view from most of the rooms, and close to the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KeithFredrikstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed at the Coralia Hotel which was amazing next to the Hilton Hotel (one of the best in the area). However if you want pure luxury I would recommend this hotel which look a little better than the Hilton Hotel situated next door. We wondered through the hotel as we needed the cash machine, security is tight but they understood that our hotel and the Hilton had run out of money. Staff seem very friendly. There were mainly couples - we did not see any children. Looks immaculate and very modern.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bummblebee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I go there with my family whenever I can, and every year I find the same magic atmosphere of the year before. You exit the room and you're immediately on the beach, or you can reach the small beautiful village of Dahab by taxi in a few minutes.
You can enjoy windsurfing, or swimming, or you can relax yourself on a sunbed all day long. Every time I come back for months I miss Swiss-Inn breakfasts and dinners outdoor. Rooms large and very clean, and all the staff is very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucianoG258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very comfortable, very pretty, good location next to beach. Staff efficient and pleasant. Its a little way out from the Centre which is a 7 min taxi or hotel bus ride - 15 Egyptian pounds or £1.50 if you haggle well.
Only issues was it was very quiet at night time not much to do but that maybe what you like. Not many English speaking guests as It is popular with Swiss when we were there. But I would say its the best of the hotels in this part of Dahab, some of the others look like they are need of refurb.

Room Tip: You don't need to pay for more expensive rooms as all are in good location
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Academic_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Very well planned, all facilities to hand, immaculately clean, very good food, room fine with safe box and free wifi, gardens in February beautiful, and all staff outstanding for their courtesy and help and good humour at all times. British hoteliers take note ! Next time I will stay longer !

Room Tip: Request walk-in shower for any problem with mobility
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patric502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews