We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
250
133
39
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
133
39
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextra diversbeach barsandy beachbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardf b managerwater activitiessea viewtasty foodmain restauranthouse keepingdahab cityhotel is greatfishspecial thanksanimation teamwind
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 440 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

It was our second time when we stayed in the hotel. A large beautiful territory, a big beach, plesant beach bar with shisha equipment. There is a strong europian standart of service. You'll not meet obtrusive servants there. As disadvantage I can say about old furniture in rooms. Garden view rooms are more comfortable and modern. There are 2 windserf station and a dive club on the hotel beach. A big warm swimming pool. No animation.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NOVIKOV D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Swiss inn was a lovely hotel. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. A small problem with the bathroom was fixed straight away. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was great. This was a first diving holiday and we used the Sinai Divers based in the Hilton next door so was all very convenient. The location is quiet and the town is short taxi ride away. The resort itself is pretty quiet too and the night life is very low key. The only criticism is the food where they seemed to want to provide western style meals which weren't that great. When local dishes were on the menu they were pretty good. Didn't really use the extra services offered by the hotel but they seemed comprehensive. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vjb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I called this "sanctuary" because that's what it felt like after we moved from the 4S Hotel in Dahab (see other post).
After walking up and down the beach a couple of times, this was the hotel we most liked the look of so I booked us in - there and then.
We had a quiet room - quite despite being close to the road - overlooking some of the grounds. The room was a good size, clean and well maintained.
All the food was good, beer prices average, and the beds on the beach - comfortable. The perfect place to watch all those that wanted to be active - windsurfers, water skiers, wake boarders.
They run a shuttle to town several times a day but there was really no need - well, not for us at least.
I noted a comment about the food - we thought it was good, but we are skiers so Raclette (grilled cheese) being offered one night and "bircher muesli" for breakfast was an interesting addition. I would definitely recommend paying the excess and having the "Fish Market". Fresh, locally caught fish, displayed on ice for you to choose, and then prepped and cooked there and then. Yummy.
Good beach bar, with comfy seats and good drinks menu for those sun-downer and post dinner relaxes. truly sanctuary.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Rooms are clean, but furniture is worn out. We couldn’t close the fridge door. We had to pull it up and push forward. Our aircon onwall remote control burned when I switched off the light in bathroom. They couldn’t fix it and gave us another room. That was the only bad things I can say about Swiss Inn. All other things are great in comparison with other hotels in Dahab where we and our friends have stayed at. We had a room with a sea view. You should ask for the room in shadow otherwise you won’t be able to use your balcony during the day. The restaurant food is diverse enough. And we didn’t get any problems with digestion.

Room Tip: You should ask for the sea view room in shadow otherwise you won’t be able to use your balcony during the day.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tesksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2012

well, after spending absolute fortune to get here and a bonny penny for the hotel, sorry but i have stayed in much, much better. To me its all pretty average, not to mention the room near to the sewage plant, it stinks sometimes. at night they blow diesel smoke all over the gardens at 5.00 pm to kill the mosquito's, it works but i think its killing us as well.The staff are a friendly bunch and work hard to please. Its not absolute luxury and i think it needs a refurb. The food is what i would say fills a hole!!! If you want to stay here for the windsurfing its better than the hotel next door, you cant use their swimming pools as they are falling to bits. this pool is nice. it is a great location for the windsurfing, but be careful who you book that with. Every body and everything is GERMAN, i have only spoke to 2 english people in 7 days, so its a lonely place on your own. club vass is an english windsurf centre, so go with them no matter what planet windsurf tell you . Good luck you will need it. would i come again NO Definately not. there are far cheeper and better windsurfing locations, oh i forgot there has been NO wind this week and you dont get any money back from the surf centres so don't pre book

Room Tip: Not near to the sewage treatment area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews