We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
288
129
16
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
129
16
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue hole friendly hotel dogs and cats mountain view sea view room bedouin style visiting dahab reef taxi mosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 450 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

The Bedouin moon hotel was a rescue boat for us after checking out from what’s named Yasmina “hotel”.
The Bedouin moon hotel has a very nice location just on the way to the blue hole probably photos can tell better than me.
The staff was friendly, helpful and cooperative.
The included breakfast was reasonably good. The triple room we had was bit tiny but ok, also toilet was tiny but reasonably clean. Pool was also good for relaxation, even the mountain adds to the entire picture. You will see the sea almost from everywhere and will enjoy the nice wind throughout the day.
The hotel doesn’t provide TV in rooms or anywhere else.
A point to mention, if you pay in credit card the hotel charges you 3% extra claiming that this is the bank rule!! The fact is bank charges 3% to the hotel but hotel delegates it to guests. So you better pay in cash to avoid that hassle.
I would strongly recommend the Bedouin moon hotel for singles, couples, friends and families without kids.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AhmedSaleh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Its first time to me writing review for any place.. But this place deserve.. Its clean and quiet.. Far from crowded city and its just 7 mint to go mamshah.. Staff are very helpful and kind..
One thing to note.. They havnt care service.. Menu of food has few choices.
In total i'm satisfying with it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank HebaA472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We strayed here as family for 11 nights and enjoyed the friendlyness and hospitality very much, especially Mohammed who oversees the restaurant, he is a real service star without being too much. However not large variety of choices when you order from the restaurant menu.
Location is best as only 6 min taxi ride to center of town and quiet at night as directly located at Blue Hole Rd., own house reef.
Swimming pool need to deal with some safety issues.
Be aware of management change and ongoing refurbishment.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bin_ich_schon_da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

I decided to stay at the Bedouin moon because of the positive reviews it received on trip advisor. Since those reviews, the hotel has changed management and sadly I can’t recommend this as a place to stay.
While the grounds and pool are lovely as is the design of the hotel, the place itself is jaded and shabby. My room for instance had a broken curtain, old furniture whose paint was peeling off and the bathroom left much to be desired with a number of rust stains. The bedclothes consisted of a duvet - with no cover, no mattress cover (just one flimsy bed sheet, which was old and on a few occasions dirty) and I received old and stained towels. This is characteristic of the hotel as a whole, whose furniture is in need of updating and whose overall linen etc desperately needs cleaning and updating. The new management are, by what I could tell, inexperienced in the service industry. Service is extremely slow and in some cases non existent. On 1 occasion there were no pool towels (all of them dirty ), reception forgot to call for taxis (lighthouse beach is 30’min walk away and taxis necessary ), food ordered was late, and when I requested toilet paper because mine had run out was told there was none in the hotel. Breakfast in quite poor and served on a dirty table cloth.
The water in the pool while lovely is a mysterious dubious shade of green. Finally whilst this hotel is advertised as having a bar the new management have decided not to renew their license - so no alcohol here.

On the positive side - the staff are lovely and it’s nice not being in the middle of town. The room was also well cleaned . However it’s difficult for me to give this a good review or to recommend the Bedouin moon.

As an aside - when I was there a couple had sex in the pool. This obviously isn’t management’s fault and they did address this with the couple - but should you not have been put off by my review, have children and are planning a family holiday do consider the kind of clientele they are attracting.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank mcrj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

The food the view the staff all of them was amazing
I enjoyed so much the room was very clean and the food was so delicious the ‍ very nice guy he cook any thing you need just order it and Abdelrazik was a good manager he do any thing you want



Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews