We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
288
129
16
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
129
16
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue hole friendly hotel dogs and cats mountain view sea view room bedouin style visiting dahab reef taxi mosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 450 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

The hotel location is very nice & has nice swings & Bedouin seating. The staff are very friendly but do not provide room service unless you ask them too also the sheets were not clean and ants were everywhere the bathroom definitely needs maintenance it had corrosion everywhere and the water needs treatment as it was very salty in bathroom so u won’t be able to shower after a swim in the sea. Brake fast was fair it could suit a group of guys looking for a good place to stay rather than a cost place for couple over all it’s just good but don’t look at the rooms pics the hotel provides as it’s not what it really is and finally ac is very old and make noises but it well do if u stay all day outside and just go back for a sleep

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nahla a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Stuff is friendly helpful
Excellent view
Good service
I recommend this place
Nice prices
Good hospitality
Nice pool clean and with view
AC bedrooms
You can take ur pet
Excellent spot 5 min from downtown

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank MinaY3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

It was good stay although the rooms not that luxurious, it will be good for just sleeping not to spend your time in it. I stayed in a sea view room, view was amazing. the food was good. I recommend it for your next stay if you don't plan to stay long time in hotel. Staff was friendly and very good. Also they have bicycles that you can rent for your transportation.

Room Tip: Just Sea view is perfect, I don't think mountain view would be a good option.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Mahmoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

The Bedouin moon hotel was a rescue boat for us after checking out from what’s named Yasmina “hotel”.
The Bedouin moon hotel has a very nice location just on the way to the blue hole probably photos can tell better than me.
The staff was friendly, helpful and cooperative.
The included breakfast was reasonably good. The triple room we had was bit tiny but ok, also toilet was tiny but reasonably clean. Pool was also good for relaxation, even the mountain adds to the entire picture. You will see the sea almost from everywhere and will enjoy the nice wind throughout the day.
The hotel doesn’t provide TV in rooms or anywhere else.
A point to mention, if you pay in credit card the hotel charges you 3% extra claiming that this is the bank rule!! The fact is bank charges 3% to the hotel but hotel delegates it to guests. So you better pay in cash to avoid that hassle.
I would strongly recommend the Bedouin moon hotel for singles, couples, friends and families without kids.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AhmedSaleh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Its first time to me writing review for any place.. But this place deserve.. Its clean and quiet.. Far from crowded city and its just 7 mint to go mamshah.. Staff are very helpful and kind..
One thing to note.. They havnt care service.. Menu of food has few choices.
In total i'm satisfying with it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank HebaA472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews