We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
266
77
16
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
77
16
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful owner triple room nice pool area egyptian breakfast home away from home second home rooms are clean stayed here for a week blue hole private beach emad sea diving kittens medicine desert
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 374 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

The place is amazingly close to the downtown and to the go bus bus stop. A very friendly staff with a very helpful and exciting to meet manager. Rooms are clean there is air conditioning a mini fridge and beds are very comfy and soft to the to touch blankets. Bathroom is clean there is a shower with working water heater. Breakfast is great with nice portions and taste. The pool area is great for late night chats. Privacy is respected and the place is safe. Overall it's a great place with suitable prices it may not be a luxurious place yet the friendly staff and the general feel of comfiness of the place exceeds all expectations.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Georges D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

I was away from the hotel and as usual leaving my bags in the room and then I received a phone call from the manager of the hotel saying “ if you didn’t came at 11:00 to check out I’ll send one of the house keeping to take your bags to the reception because I have an important guest coming at 11:00 and I don’t want him to wait, and thats what happened when I arrived I found my bags are through at the reception. Also when I arrived to check in I waited for an hour and half to take my room. Moreover the breakfast was not good at all considering quality and quantity. My advice to anyone who read this DO NOT EVER THINK GOING TO THIS PLACE if you want to enjoy your vacation.
Now the owner is saying that I’m a liar instead of being sorry and trying to fix this out
I’m not going to win something saying this, but actually that’s what happened with me and I swear to god that I arrived 11:00 AM and I entered the room at 12:30 PM
Dear Dahab Plaza managers try to be more professional

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mohamed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

verry good location near to elmamsha and cafes and supermarket and go bus .. Emad the owner is helpful .. Room is not 100% clean but if you asked emad for it ,he will help , very good budget and breakfast

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 0nour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel with very good breakfast, actually in the heart of Dahab. Near alot of bazaars, cafes, restaurants and facilities. So close to everyday cafe. Excellent rates. Awesome and helpful owner and staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Reading these negative reviews, I can’t wait to read the incoherent rant the manager has in response to mine.

Perhaps it will be similar to the incoherent rant he screamed at me yesterday as I was leaving, an hour after arrival and short the money for my entire stay.

I came into town to use the internet for my business. I clearly wrote on my booking that I needed strong internet for just a few hours and would then return to the beach where I am staying. Though the site I used to book retained my credit card information, the staff insisted on cash payment when I arrived. I paid, went to my room, and attempted to use the internet.

The signal was weak and the service weaker. I couldn’t get Skype to even ring, let alone have a professional conversation. With both signal and service problems, I knew that no router restart would change anything. I went downstairs and asked for my money and passport back; it had been under an hour and I hadn’t used the toilet, the bed, nothing.

The manager went into a rage, demanding that his internet was the best in Dahab. Another guest showed up with the same complaint about the internet and reported that his bed was also broken. The manager ignored him to scream at me. He refused to give me any of my money back and kicked me out. He was entirely out of control and out of line; even his staff was visibly shocked, though I think they’re used to this by now.

Today he texted me to halfway apologize (he’s sorry, but it’s my fault...one of those apologizes) and tell me he wouldn’t charge my credit card. Well I hope not, since I already paid cash for a room I didn’t stay in. I ended up staying at Dahab Delta around the corner; cheaper, nicer, and the internet works. Oh, and no abuse, that’s nice too.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank chandika_devi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabPlazaHotel, Owner at Dahab Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

I do not know laughing or crying
i dont know is this a habit or disease ,,I am in the worst ...lets say the true
From nearly ten thousand visitors and from close to thousands visitors writes about the hotel's comment
There is not one person who has said this about us
But I actually admit I've already been saying this to you - but why
Because there was a submachine gun with ammunition coming out of your mouth in all the workers
i went directly to the site of the event and asked you to calm down and will solve the problem and assured you that the Internet is stronger, stronger and faster in Dahab
But you never gave me a call, and all you had to do was scream me, give me the passport..give me the night i pay after two hour you stay in the room ,,,you say no ,,OK no problem ,,i ask you with
Please check your phone and I will prove that the Internet works well and the fault you have in your device..Mobil
As for the visitor who intervenes, he is not a visitor but he works for me and his river because he has not solved the problem since the beginning
And already proved to her that the Internet works but the disadvantage in entering the secret number and because the old iPhone must be closed and opened to receive the new password for the same network
It was not the night that led to the problem, but the problem in the absence of literature and the lack of appreciation of others and was arrogant and arrogant, I do not know why.. I told her text that the value of this night will enjoy it because you do not know how she was talking to us...and rely i cant cancel it ,,and way i cancel room you booked ,,im not international call center
She has booked his hotel nights and was not in a computer games shop or a telephone and international call center. she has booked his rooms in a hotel
However, on the second day I contacted her and regretted what she did with her because this is not ethical, but she really
in the end im sorry again for here but she rely drive us out of our mined and i always clam and never do that and i fell bed from my self ,, im sorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews