We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Stay”
Review of Dahab Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dahab Resort
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I stayed 1 night before i moved to another hotel in beside with a higher rate but after that i realized i was mistaken :) as all is in the same level with some tiny differences.
Staff is very friendly, the rooms space is large enough, serves a nice quality food.
i got a room with balcony in a ground floor which i didn't like as i requested a garden view so i expected a garden! but it was well equipped "Iron, Kettle, frig, LCD"
The lakes is dry which gives a bad and poor taste for the overall atmosphere.
Sorry didn't have the chance to check on the beach so i can't give my opinion.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a sea view to enjoy your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HemdanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am really happy to read that you liked the services and facilities of our resort. I would like to add that in two months from now, we will start a fully renovation plan for the hotel. This will include lakes, rooms, pool and outlets. I am sure that you will love the changes that we will got.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Hany Mohamed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

If you are tired from crowd and noise you have to visit Dahab resort , best place for relaxing and rooms are just renovated (Hammock is great ) with family or with friends you will find a way to enjoy your day there , Dahab resort is simply a new to enjoy your vacation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Moustafa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation with us and would like to thank you for recommending our resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards,
Hany Mohamed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

First time and Dahab and not the last ... I think this hotel would always be where i stay... Clean friendly super flexible and super customer focused...
Dahab is just a Wwwwaaaaoooo
I would have given a 4 because of the food but that wont actually matter since if you are in dahab you better not be in the hotel at dinner time :) just go around

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Amiramour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

the hotel is super nice the beach is super nice but needs a lot maintenance specially the amazing huge outdoor pool with the bar in the middle of it we faced a lot of technical problems and a bad service ,dont miss the night events on weekends.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rudy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The hotel landscape is quite huge, there is a good idea to have artificial lakes around. The only issue is that there is a lot facilities are under renovation. Beach is very nice, food doesn't have a big variety, however it tastes delicious, the evening show was very entertaining. The chef who was cooking pancakes and omelettes at the breakfast was very skillful and fast. The special thanks goes to female receptionist (unfortunately, am not sure about the name, i guess "Bussaina", she was wearing hidjab), she was the best! She was very professional, helpful and friendly!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lera2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I would like to thank you for your positive note about the reception and kitchen team members and the hotel different services. I will share your comments with them as it is always rewarding to know that we succeed in our job.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards,
Hany Mohamed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel is good, 2 lagoons under renovations, rooms are spacious with nice hammok in terrace, beach was lovely, breakfast was nice with standard level, dinner was ok not to much varities but taste good (Mohamed at the restaurant was dark skin was so smiley and helpfull) my bad comment for the receptiin guy (mohamed) not that flexible, at the end lovely vacation.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Samuraisushisharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I would like to thank you for your positive note about the F&B team members and the hotel different facilities. For the reception team members, I would like to assure you that we consistently work with our team members in order to improve their work performance throughout training sessions.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards,
Hany Mohamed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The layout of the resort, it's beach and landscape are best, rooms are spacious and have magnificent terraces with hammocks, but on the inside, bathrooms are tired and rusty, beds and room furniture is ok, but certainly the food could get some more attention.

Obviously Dahab as a city is divers' heaven, and the stay here complements the experience. I would still stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank egtraveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear valuable guest:
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to Dahab Resort
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that our team member managed to fulfil your requests. I will share this comment with our team as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our job.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Thank & best regards,
Hany Mohamed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 km away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
409 reviews
0.6 km away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#1 of 53 in Dahab
947 reviews
4.8 km away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#3 of 53 in Dahab
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#46 of 53 in Dahab
73 reviews
0.5 km away
Ganet Sinai Hotel
Ganet Sinai Hotel
#39 of 53 in Dahab
78 reviews
2.3 km away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Resort

Address: South Sinai, Dahab 111111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range: $46 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dahab Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the delights of the Egyptian Red Sea at Dahab Resort with a beautiful private beach, onsite diving school, wind surf stations, beach activities and underwater sights waiting to be discovered. Soak up the Egyptian sun as you relax beside the impressive free-form outdoor pool or enjoy a beach-side massage with the sounds of the red sea lapping at the shore. The ideal location for couples and families alike, this impressive Dahab resort features beautiful gardens and rooms with sun-soaked balconies. Retire to your spacious Guest Room and sip a cool drink as you enjoy views of either the gardens or the tranquil Red Sea. Enjoy sumptuous dining choices from three restaurants serving quality food from across the globe and three unique bars offering a selection of the best refreshments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dahab Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing