We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for not demanding tourists, but WiFi”
Review of Dahab Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dahab Resort
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We have been in Dahab Resort in October 2016 for a week. We arrived at night and got a room with two separate beds. On the next day we asked for a one big double bed and the room was changed for us. The same was with the fridge in our new room which was broken but we asked and they chenged it quickly.
The room itself was spacious but and clean, but the furniture a bit old. Our room was on the second floor and had a nice teracce with beautiful view. The room was cleaned every day and cleaning was good.
The food was ok, especially a lot of vegetables which was a plus for me)
The WiFi disapointed a bit, as far as there is no free WiFi in the hotel, you can buy either WiFi in the lobby, bar or beach, or a cable internet in your room. We bought for 1 week and the receptionist said it can be used only by 1 device at once, you need to log out and then use the code for the other devices. We tried and it did not work. We came to the reception and they called a provider. It appeared that you can use one code for 3 devices if they activate it online. Obviously something strange going on with the internet connection in this hotel)

To sum it up, we have enjoyed our stay in Dahab Resort, the staff was helpful and the territory is beautiful. We are not demanding tourists as far as we came mostly for windsurfing and kitesurfing. I think I will be glad to come back, thank you!)

Room Tip: good view, spacious, nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am happy to read that you liked the different services provided in our resort. I will share your lovely words with our team members as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our mission
I am looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Negative:-
- the food was very bad, no varieties, same breakfast everyday.

- there was no water in the artificial lagoons.

- not enough lights at night to walk.

- although it was a very low occupancy rate our rooms was far from the beach.

- they don't provide water bottle at the rooms although it is a 4 stars hotel.

- a strange thing happened our car tires and rims were stolen and exchanged with older ones and we notice that in the middle of our way back to cairo so we sent an email to the hotel to see the surveillance cameras in the parking and at the gates to make sure that this didn't happened in the hotel but they refused.

positive :-

clean rooms.
amazing beach and water activities.
helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank d0d084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you for completing the trip advisor review after your visit to our resort
I thank you for your positive note about room cleaning and the services provided by our team members.
We have investigated carefully your feedback and would like to share with you our findings:
• We are serving 36 different food items on a daily basis for our standard breakfast. In addition, we received many positive notes about food during the period of your stay. Still, it would have been wiser to ask for your preferred breakfast item which we would serve you with pleasure.
• Rooms by the beach (Deluxe) are different category than the one you booked. Guests can always ask to upgrade their stay with an extra charge.
• Our security records show that you contacted the security manager for the tires issue. On his turn, he checked the surveillance cameras and advised you that nothing strange appeared on them. Also, you admitted to him that tires might been stolen outside the property as you went outside the hotel twice during your stay

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed myself at this hotel by the sea as well as the clean and quite beach where you can enjoy lots of watersports.
The breakfast is good and offers a wide variety of dishes.
Staff is helpful and smiling.
Looking forward to be there during my next vacation.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AhmaD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am happy to read that you liked the different services provided in our resort. I will share your lovely words with our team members as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our mission
I am looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I love the hotel so much the weather,the service and the food.
Room was very clean with a sea view .
I like the beach and the pool.
But what about animation in night have show but in morning ?
You feel like family
The stuff was very helpfull.
In general it's q good hotel .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mervat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am happy to read that you liked the different services provided in our resort. I will share your lovely words with our team members as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our mission
I am looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Hope I'll be back to this place and I very excited and happy for warm hospitality and I need to thanks Mr. Mohamed bibers
For all he do for me and for all stuff
Breakfast is very nice all the beach also fine

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Assem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am happy to read that you liked the different services provided in our resort. I will share your lovely words with our team members as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our mission
I am looking forward to welcoming you back as promised 
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent staying wonderful view amazing food and most of all the professionalism of the staff especially the supervisor (Mohamed Bibars ) he was so friendly and helpful. Good beach good pool very relaxing.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Oucha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am happy to read that you liked the different services provided in our resort. I will share your lovely words with our team members as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our mission
I am looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Excellent stay, so much fun and professionalism from the people working there. The buildings were very nice and the rooms exceeded my expectations. The private beach and the pool were very nice and beautiful with a surprising view over the mountains surrounding Dahab. The food for the breakfast was as good as it was diverse and the room service were always helpful. The reception was particularly amazing, an experience I will be looking forward to be repeating in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank derthiollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am happy to read that you liked the different services provided in our resort. I will share your lovely words with our team members as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our mission
I am looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 km away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
401 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
3.6 km away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#3 of 53 in Dahab
869 reviews
8.2 km away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
4.8 km away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 53 in Dahab
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Resort

Address: South Sinai, Dahab 111111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range: $19 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dahab Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the delights of the Egyptian Red Sea at Dahab Resort with a beautiful private beach, onsite diving school, wind surf stations, beach activities and underwater sights waiting to be discovered. Soak up the Egyptian sun as you relax beside the impressive free-form outdoor pool or enjoy a beach-side massage with the sounds of the red sea lapping at the shore. The ideal location for couples and families alike, this impressive Dahab resort features beautiful gardens and rooms with sun-soaked balconies. Retire to your spacious Guest Room and sip a cool drink as you enjoy views of either the gardens or the tranquil Red Sea. Enjoy sumptuous dining choices from three restaurants serving quality food from across the globe and three unique bars offering a selection of the best refreshments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dahab Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing