We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
194
182
103
47
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
182
103
47
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great holiday house keeping lagoon mountains relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 546 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Negative:-
- the food was very bad, no varieties, same breakfast everyday.

- there was no water in the artificial lagoons.

- not enough lights at night to walk.

- although it was a very low occupancy rate our rooms was far from the beach.

- they don't provide water bottle at the rooms although it is a 4 stars hotel.

- a strange thing happened our car tires and rims were stolen and exchanged with older ones and we notice that in the middle of our way back to cairo so we sent an email to the hotel to see the surveillance cameras in the parking and at the gates to make sure that this didn't happened in the hotel but they refused.

positive :-

clean rooms.
amazing beach and water activities.
helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank d0d084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Thank you for completing the trip advisor review after your visit to our resort
I thank you for your positive note about room cleaning and the services provided by our team members.
We have investigated carefully your feedback and would like to share with you our findings:
• We are serving 36 different food items on a daily basis for our standard breakfast. In addition, we received many positive notes about food during the period of your stay. Still, it would have been wiser to ask for your preferred breakfast item which we would serve you with pleasure.
• Rooms by the beach (Deluxe) are different category than the one you booked. Guests can always ask to upgrade their stay with an extra charge.
• Our security records show that you contacted the security manager for the tires issue. On his turn, he checked the surveillance cameras and advised you that nothing strange appeared on them. Also, you admitted to him that tires might been stolen outside the property as you went outside the hotel twice during your stay

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed myself at this hotel by the sea as well as the clean and quite beach where you can enjoy lots of watersports.
The breakfast is good and offers a wide variety of dishes.
Staff is helpful and smiling.
Looking forward to be there during my next vacation.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AhmaD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am happy to read that you liked the different services provided in our resort. I will share your lovely words with our team members as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our mission
I am looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

I love the hotel so much the weather,the service and the food.
Room was very clean with a sea view .
I like the beach and the pool.
But what about animation in night have show but in morning ?
You feel like family
The stuff was very helpfull.
In general it's q good hotel .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 293mervata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am happy to read that you liked the different services provided in our resort. I will share your lovely words with our team members as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our mission
I am looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Hope I'll be back to this place and I very excited and happy for warm hospitality and I need to thanks Mr. Mohamed bibers
For all he do for me and for all stuff
Breakfast is very nice all the beach also fine

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Assem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am happy to read that you liked the different services provided in our resort. I will share your lovely words with our team members as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our mission
I am looking forward to welcoming you back as promised 
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Excellent staying wonderful view amazing food and most of all the professionalism of the staff especially the supervisor (Mohamed Bibars ) he was so friendly and helpful. Good beach good pool very relaxing.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank OuchaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany M, Front Office Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am happy to read that you liked the different services provided in our resort. I will share your lovely words with our team members as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our mission
I am looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews