We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best choice”
Review of Dahab Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dahab Resort
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The attractive point in this resort is its lagoons and when I visit it half of lagoons was empty (No water in it), There was a closed area for expected maintenance beside the main pool, All hotel furniture become old and need to be renewed, The fridge in all rooms was not working properly. The boarder risk line in beach was setting wrongly and you may sink in deep water suddenly.

Room Tip: Select a room with a lagoon view near the beach, The view is perfect there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tarek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafirDahabResort, Rooms Division Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our resort
I would like to announce that soon we will start a master renovation plan that will involve all hotel’s rooms, landscapes and outlets. For the border line, I would like to clarify that it is set at this level in order to prevent windsurfers from crossing the swimming area. Swimming area depth starts at 20 cm and graded until deep water.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back once the renovation will be finished.
Best regards,
Hany Mohamed
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

I went to Dahab resort for 4 nights on half board. the room is spacious and well equipped. pool is small with poor design....may be good for children.
Beach is the best thing there. sandy with very clear water.
food was really bad. breakfast is below average with slow refill to the empty dishes in the buffet. Dinner have very poor selections with no variety.taste is average. I didn`t like the food at all. If you are going there already I recommend to reserve B&B.
Dahab is beautiful city. Down town is 10 mins away by taxi and there are a lot of nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fadyfido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafirDahabResort, Rooms Division Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our resort.
For the food feedback, I would like to assure you that we are serving multi-international buffet in order to satisfy the different mix of nationality of our guests. Normally, we are always receiving positive notes regarding our food offers. On top of this, our kitchen team are always ready to serve alternative dishes as per guests’ preferences and requests.
Also, I would like to announce that soon, we will launch a full renovation plan that will touch all hotel rooms, outlets and exteriors. Also, I agree 100% with your descriptions about Dahab. It is one of the most tranquil cities in Egypt with its nature, mountains and views.
Looking forward to welcoming you back
Best regards,
Hany Mohamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

The worst experience ever the only thing that is good in the hotel is the beach food is very bad the breakfast i went only once and i didn't go again no varieties and the receptionist is very rude his called awny i never met someone that rude as he is from my point of view i would never repeat this stay again and i wont recommend it the bathroom in the room was not working all of the time i got someone to fix it twice the food on the beach is a disaster i call the room service and the house keeping no answer unprofessional at all everything is closed and no one sitting in their places no stuff in the hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafirDahabResort, Rooms Division Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent stay to our resort
I was really surprised to read your review. You can see from previous reviews that most of times we are receiving positive comments on the different services provided by our team members.
I would like to let you know that I have investigated all the comments reported by yourself during your stay. It was just the plumbing in the bathroom and was fixed when reported. For the front desk agent, he was just doing his job when he insisted to have the cost of the lost towel card during your checkout. It could be wiser if you reported all your concerns during your stay in order to give us the chance to repair your dissatisfaction.
Best regards,
Hany Mohamed
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Ive been to this hotel and had a very good time.I enjoyed the beach,very lovely swimming lagoon,house keeping is very good,my room was always very clean.All the stuff are helpful and very welcoming.Greatly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafirDahabResort, Rooms Divison Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am so happy to see that we succeed in serving you during your stay. I would like to thank you for lovely feedback. Please allow me to share this feedback with our team member to let them feel the success
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards,
Hany Mohamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Great beach and very nice stuff working there cheerful & friendly ! Very good room service. Restaurant is clean and the food is nicely presented. Huge green landscape and the room view is nice, with a lovely balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rasha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafirDahabResort, Rooms Divison Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us .Please allow me to share this feedback with our team member as it is always rewarding to know that we succeed in our job
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards,
Hany Mohamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

I would like to thanks Magdi by the beach bar Sabry by the restaurant mohamed by the lobby bar . Food not good except 1 day . Staff who clean the rooms are perfect . Reception staff are perfect aswell

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Bahaa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafirDahabResort, Rooms Division Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to our hotel.
I am so happy to see that we succeed in serving you during your stay. I would like to thank you for lovely feedback. Please allow me to share this feedback with our team member to let them feel the success
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards,
Hany Mohamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I can image that years ago when there were lots of tourists in dahab this hotel must have been a paradise. The Nubian architecture is very beautiful and togehter with turquoise lagoons it must have looked wonderful. Now only two of the lagoons have water (the ones closest to the sea) and the rest are empty and rusted.
Deluxe room with hammock was awesome, very spacious,, bed was big and comfortable and pillows were perfect. The balcony was also very big and if ur lucky enough to have sea view or lagoon view then it's very romantic.
The beach was absolutely beautiful, crystal clear water& soft sand. Mountains all around you. Magic place. You can rent SUP for very little money from nearby places. If you want snorkeling you need to cross the lagoon and swim on the other side.
Breakfast buffet has very small variety and it's not worth getting up for. Lunch is ala carte and you can chose dishes like pizza, burger, pasta...we tried Greek salat and fish and chips and it was fresh and tasty. Dinner buffet again has a small selection, not much to chose from. The taste of main courses however was good. The staff in the restaurants and bars looked grumpy and sad, didn't talk much and I don't remember seeing anyone smiling. The staff at the reception howeve were very good, professional, smiley and friendly, particularly Mr A. Kamal, Mohammed and Ehab.
There was a large group of old Egyptian women staying at the hotel but other then them we haven't seen other nationalities except for few Russian couples. Swimming pool area was always empty and didn't look to be used. The hotel has no entertainment so it's always very quiet. Might be good if you want to be by yourself and disconnect. Dahab city centre is a 5 min car ride and will cost you 20 pounds (fixed price everywhere within the area). Just wait by the road and hop in any car that stops for you (don't freak out if a Bedouin in Toyota pick-up offers you the ride, this is how it works and it's all very safe).
The hotel has new management so hopefully some money will be invested to bring the place back to its original condition.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Pipa_KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafirDahabResort, Rooms Division Manager at Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your stay at Safir Dahab Resort
I can see that you enjoyed the different services provided by our team members. I thank you for your positive feedback about them. About the hotel status kindly note that soon, we will launch a full renovation plan that will touch all hotel rooms, outlets and exteriors. Also, I agree 100% with your descriptions about Dahab. It is one of the most tranquil cities in Egypt with its nature, mountains and views.
Again thank you for your feedback and I am looking forward to welcoming you back
Best regards,
Hany Mohamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 km away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
409 reviews
0.6 km away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#1 of 53 in Dahab
951 reviews
4.8 km away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#3 of 53 in Dahab
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#46 of 53 in Dahab
73 reviews
0.5 km away
Ganet Sinai Hotel
Ganet Sinai Hotel
#39 of 53 in Dahab
78 reviews
2.3 km away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Resort

Address: South Sinai, Dahab 111111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range: C$46 - C$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dahab Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the delights of the Egyptian Red Sea at Dahab Resort with a beautiful private beach, onsite diving school, wind surf stations, beach activities and underwater sights waiting to be discovered. Soak up the Egyptian sun as you relax beside the impressive free-form outdoor pool or enjoy a beach-side massage with the sounds of the red sea lapping at the shore. The ideal location for couples and families alike, this impressive Dahab resort features beautiful gardens and rooms with sun-soaked balconies. Retire to your spacious Guest Room and sip a cool drink as you enjoy views of either the gardens or the tranquil Red Sea. Enjoy sumptuous dining choices from three restaurants serving quality food from across the globe and three unique bars offering a selection of the best refreshments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dahab Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing