We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time to Red Sea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Corners Rihana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time to Red Sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Rooms basic but hey only using it to sleep in. excellent location, excellent food. Try trip out on sand dune buggies in evening to watch sunset. excellent fun. Down town area with bars etc couple minutes walk away.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingsingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    84
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
102
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We've spent two wonderful weeks there. The hotel is located in El Gouna, a very nice town which is completely new, but at least respecting the local architecture (in Nubian style). In El Gouna you'll find some restaurants, shops, pharmacies an aquarium and even a museum! Three Corners Rihana Inn & Resort is perfect for having the perfect holidays in Egypt. Everything is always clean (I mean, not only the room, but everywhere, even the gardens). In this resort you'll feel safe (well, like in the rest of the town) and just happy... There are three great swimming pools, a nice beach at the warm lagoon, a transfer service to the Red Sea beaches. There you'll have some shops and terraces... Our favourite one is the Sunset Bar, the perfect place for having a drink and smoking a shisha before going to sleep. The restaurant is quite nice and there are variety of European and International cuisine. Every night you'll have a fun with show in the out-door theatre and in the Peanuts Bar, which includes some karaoke nights... The only problem there is that the animation staff don't animate anyone there, but they only like to show how they dance, how they have fun and how fantastic they're, while the clients just sit down! They dind't look like to know what's the meaning of ANIMATION staff... They prefered to be "animated staff" after their show (the first one was in the theatre, the second one in the disco-bar). One night the disc jokey and the rest of them looked like to be doing a private party and a lot of the clients just went... To sleep or maybe to the down town, where by the way, you'll have also some shows if you want to do something different. Anyway, the most of the staff are very nice and always very helpful. In the restaurant they'll receive smiling and you'll feel like at home. The atmosphere is really nice and this also because of the Belgian touch and the polite and nice clients. The most of them are from The Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Britain, France, Scandinavia (Sweden, Denmark, Finland…), Switzerland and from other parts of Egypt. So if you’re from Western Europe, I definitely recommend this hotel. In Hurghada the risk of being in a hotel of Russians, for Russians, in Russian and among Russians is very high… I haven’t got anything at all against Russians, but some hotels are too focussed to them. I would even recommend this resort to the Russians who want something different and who really want to have a vacation outside Russia! In fact some intelligent Russians have also chosen this fantastic hotel & resort where everybody in the staff take care of you… In two occasions we made some excursions (To Cairo and to Luxor) and we went out very early in the morning and they prepared us the breakfast for taking away… Well, I had a wonderful vacation there and I definitely recommend this great and fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikivoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Gouna, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

The hotel was great! Good food, nice employees, great weather. Big animation program, nice rooms. Nice city.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggysteenbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed at the three corners rhiana inn el ghouna in May. This was our second time at this hotel and we will definately be back. The hotel is ideally located for downtown el ghouna being within walking distance. A courtesy bus takes you to the beach. We stayed both times all inclusive. It is buffet and there is always plenty to choose from. There are 2 buffet and an al a carte dine around resturants and several bars in the hotel + a buffet at the beach and at the lagoon. There are plenty sunbeds so you never have to worry about getting out before breakfast to grab a bed. The sunbeds are really comfy with thick mattresses. Ice cream, coffees etc is available at the pool bars as is cold beer. The only drawback is it is served in small plastic glasses but they are happy to give you as many as you want at the time of serving so dont be shy.
The rooms are basic but comfortable. Water is complementary in the room and there is a fridge. Anti mosquito tablets and plug in is also provided complementary in the room. We have an apartment in Hurghada and have a few days in elghouna to break up our holiday and our last two visits to elghouna have been spent staying at the 3 corners rhiana inn. During lunch and dinner there is a musician plays a keyboard which adds to the ambiance in the resturant. The waiters are very attentive too and always remember what you drink which is amazing considering the amount of people they must serve. Happy to provide any other info upon request. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week in beginning if June and had an amazing holiday, so much better than we expected, as we got it so cheap! I would recommend anyone of all ages to go and stay here, El Gouna is beautiful and Hurghada just outside shows you the real life of the Egyptians..
We also went on a few excursions, which were well worth the money, they were the Catamaran snorkelling trip and the desert adventure.
The only bad thing i have to say is that the safe provided didn't work and we call numerous times and it still wasn't fixed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl_JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

Have just returned from a fabulous chill out week with my daughter. This hotel is pristine there is cleaning, sweeping, gardening etc going on all day long. The room in Rihana Inn was spotless, comfortable and quiet. The pool there is also quiet and relaxing. There are two alternative pools with activities etc and also the beautiful lagoon which is just like being at the beach. The food on offer here is excellent with lots of choices to suit everyone its plentiful, well presented and fresh. The staff in the hotel are friendly courteous and very helpful. Out and about is the 'downtown' area with shops and eateries and also the marinas (3 of them) full of beautiful boats and again having nice shops, bars and restaurants. Shittle buses and tuk tuks are availabe but we enjoyed the walk. The only thing missing here was more tourists. Its amazing to think this whole resort of El Gouna has been created from what once was desert and people really need to come and experience this, have a fabulous holiday and help the tourism get back on track. There are also lots of good excursions from the area. Will most definitely be returning and recommending to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goaaddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

i've been for 20 days in three corners rihana, and wish i could stay longer.
it was so great, the people are really kind and generous.
the acommodation is perfect, good food, always sunny weather and the most beautifull see ever.
i wasnt bored for a moment, you can join all kinds of activities during the whole day and in the evenings there are shows given by the animation team.
it was perfect!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandaaa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.0 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.7 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.5 km away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#13 of 18 in El Gouna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.0 km away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
1.3 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Rihana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Rihana Inn

Property: Three Corners Rihana Inn
Address: El Gouna Resort, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#12 Family Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Rihana Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Three Corners Rihana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Corners Rihana Hotel El Gouna
3 Corners Rihana Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing