We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
305
211
41
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
211
41
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant moods beach rooms are a bit small perfect location abu tig marina free access excellent breakfast reception staff diving holiday very nice hotel special thanks clean rooms enjoyed our stay small pool a lovely stay recommend this hotel marina view
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love staying there every time I go to El Gouna, very cozy and cost efficient hotel. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant has consistent breakfast and dinner food, the chef (Mina) always makes my special spicy eggs in the morning and greets me with a smile. Highly recommended place to stay while at El Gouna, Red Sea, Egypt.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Farahr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Gamil, Assistant to GM at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Farahr89,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ali Pasha , we are so delighted that you like the hotel and consider it as your home in El Gouna :)
thank you as well for your nice words about the food and the team and that you recommend the hotel , Chef Mina will be so Happy that you like his omelet ..
we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again

Best regards
Ali Pasha hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel ever.... Just booked 2 rooms with my family, put my luggage in the room then headed to the restaurant for lunch. Surprisingly they don't offer food after breakfast except at 6pm. With 3 boys coming from 6 hours drive I had to go find any restaurant around. Never had this experience before.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BackPacker789429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Gamil, Assistant to GM at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BackPacker789429,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your last visit in El Gouna. We are sorry, we could not meet your expectations, however, our hotel is a Bed & breakfast hotel. Our restaurant as well opens daily at 5 pm for a la carte dinner offering Indian cuisine. Lunch is not served but we are in the heart of the Abu Tig Marina which is one of the biggest dining areas in El Gouna with a lot of varieties just meters around/away.
We hope, that all our other offers and facilities such as our location, rooms, cleanliness and service was to your satisfaction and it would be our pleasure seeing you again in our hotel.

Best regards
John Gamil | Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

The Ali Pasha Hotel sits right on the Abu Tig Marina, the centre of life in El Gouna and only 2 minutes walk from two diving centres. The front of the hotel is their Tandoor restaurant, which I have recommended in another review, with a 10% discount on food for hotel guests. The hotel is build around two small courtyards, each with a small pool, providing peaceful shade all day. You receive a pass to the El Gouna Beach, about 5 minutes walk, which is popular with families. My bed was the most comfortable of any hotel ever and I slept very well. The rooms are simple, clean and contained everything I wanted. I had a sea view from my third floor room. There are no lifts but the ever-helpful porters meant this was no problem for me. The wide choice at breakfast, including eggs cooked to order, catered for all tastes. Shop around for the best price and enjoy excellent value.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafek R, Executive Assistant Manager at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Elizabeth K,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review,
We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the Hotel with positive impression
It is our pleasure to sharing your words with our team,
we appreciate your compliments words for our Hotel
We are waiting for see you soon in the future, it will be our honor to welcome you again

Sunny greeting

Rafik Ragy

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Great, beach free access great location great staff is great rooms are small but clean breakfast is good toilet is small shower is small all security and reception stff are amazing pools does not have a view and not heated

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hisham1hassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafek R, Executive Assistant Manager at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear hisham1hassan,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. we are delighted to hear about your excellent stay at the hotel and appreciate your compliments regarding our great location & staff and amazing security and reception staff.
regarding your comment about the pool , we have heated pool is working only in winter time.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon

Best regards
Rafik Ragy
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Macarious the receptionist a very kind guy who's always helpful and available with a smile on his face
I highly recommend this hotel who has a nice view and good staff
Go visit el gouna, a heaven on earth

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nayerasoliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafek R, Executive Assistant Manager at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018


Dear Nayerasoliman,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review,
We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the Hotel with positive impression
It is our pleasure to sharing your words with our team,
we appreciate your compliments regarding our team were so helpful, Especially Macarous from the
reception he will be delighted to know that the service he provided was so helpful for you.

Thank you that you would recommend the Hotel

We are waiting for see you soon in the future, it will be our honor to welcome you again

Best regards

Rafik Ragy

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews