We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
267
144
38
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
144
38
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew marinamoods beachmarina viewquiet hoteljunior suitegreat hotelfree accesswalking distancebuilding workabu tig marinasmall balconyrecommend this hotelsister hotelroom serviceperfect locationperfect staygreat room
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 462 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

Amazing Hotel with nice room service , swimming pool is clean, restaurant is elegant reception is helpful specially Mohamed Salem he is nice man with nice smiley good communication helps us for many things

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aclipoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma N, Online Reputation at Fanadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Aclipoz,

Thank you for having taken your time to review our hotel.
We are delighted to see, that you were enjoying your stay at the Fanadir Hotel.
Thank you for your praise and we will surely forward the compliments.
We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Best Regards, Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Real good Hotel in the near of the marina in ElGouna.
Good and calm place to stay.
Very good reception in which the personal gave as any support and advice to have a good stay. Many thanks to M.Salem who helps us in any problem or assitance we needed.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jürgen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma N, Online Reputation at Fanadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Jürgen S,

Thank you for having taken your time to review our hotel.
We are delighted to see, that you were enjoying your stay at the Fanadir Hotel.
Thank you for your praise and we will surely forward the compliments.
We hope to see you again in the very near future and we thank you too to have chosen our house as your stay in El Gouna.
Best Regards, Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

This was my fifth diving trip to El Gouna but my first stay at The Fanadir Hotel. As a solo female traveller. this hotel delivered on almost most fronts. Location, comfort, cleanliness - the friendliness of almost all the staff gets top marks. I chose the hotel for it`s adult-only policy - and now I won`t look back !
Mohammed Salem at reception took exceptional care of me - even allocating me a fantastically large Junior Suite for my 12 day stay. Plenty of room to spread out and also spend the occasional evening in my room when tired after diving.
Stand-Outs for me: really nice hot showers with great water pressure.
Wonderful Marina views. Convenient to Abu Tigue Marina and only a short toc toc ride to downdown restaurants and bars. Room Service Food was delicious and promptly delivered. Well-trained and super friendly staff.
Poolside service was always excellent - it would be nice to see a few lighter dishes available on the menu for a healthier lunch option.
Breakfast in the neighbouring Mosaique Hotel is very good with plenty of options - a very nice touch to be able to press your own fresh juice. It would be lovely to have the breakfast located within the Fanadir - something that may be under review, so from a guest point of view, I can only encourage you to go ahead with these plans.
The pool is a little small and it was extremely cold end of March. Is the pool supposed to be heated?
A Special request that I had sent in advance to the hotel was unfortunately not taken care of and I would have expected to have some contact with the Guest Relations Manager to check on me during quite a Long stay at the Hotel.
All in all - a very good experinece. I would definitely return to the Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool have advantage of Wi-Fi working. Marina view rooms nicer.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fionajmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma N, Online Reputation at Fanadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear fionajmuir,

Thank you for having taken your time to review our hotel.
We are delighted to see, that you were enjoying your first stay at the Fanadir Hotel.
Thank you for your praise and we will surely forward the compliments.
Indeed, our pool is heated during the winter. If it may seem cold at times, it's due to the strong wind, that influences the heat of the water too.
We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Best Regards, Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We've just come back from our 6th or 7th stay at the Fanadir which was as good as always. We did have a slight problem with our booking when we arrived but this was the fault of our booking agent not the hotel. The problem was resolved quickly and professionally by Mohamed Salem.
We enjoyed our stay in El Gouna and the Fanadir and would like to thank all the staff for the great service and friendly atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again next year.Paul and Ann.

Room Tip: Pool view and second floor.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulatbeckenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma N, Online Reputation at Fanadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear rfatehelbab,

Thank you for having taken your time to review our hotel.
We are delighted to see again, that you were enjoying your stay at the Fanadir Hotel.
Thank you for your praise and we will surely forward the compliments.
We are blessed to have loyal guests like you and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Best Regards, Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017

My stay was excellent. the hotel location is very good ..walking distance to abu Tig marina. rooms are of good space, clean and cosy. breakfast is ok. Staff are very effeicient, cooperative, and friendly especially Mohamed Salem at recieption...he is super duper cooperative and nice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nahla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma N, Online Reputation at Fanadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Nahla M,

Thank you for having taken your time to review our hotel.
We are delighted to see, that you were enjoying your stay at the Fanadir Hotel.
Thank you for your praise and we will surely forward the compliments.
We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Best Regards, Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews