We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with a wonderful restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I've stayed in Sultan bay again from the 2nd -16th of may 2017. Again I had a very good comfortable stay and this time I stayed half board. I find the menue wonderful an d changes every day with lots of meals that suits all dinners from meat &sea food lovers to strict vegetarians. I recommend this hotel for all families , couples and solo travellers on strict budget.

Room Tip: Stay away from the buildings next to the adjacent beach disco which can be loud on Sunday evenings a...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mosbbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017

We have stayed 5 nights, food is good, staff are very friendly, no entertainment was the most concern. To reach the beach you have to ride a boat for 10 minutes. There is a perfume store in zytona beach don't ever buy from it, the owner is very rude and a thief, he have stolen 600 Egyptian pounds from my sister that she forgot at his store while buying from him and claimed he never saw her money.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MichaelNIshak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

It was a very nice hotel.
It is one of the smaller hotels in the area but despite this, the rooms are nice, big and clean.
The personnel is friendly and always prepared to help you.
The hotel is located next to the lagoon and you can take a boat (for free) at the pool of the hotel to the beach where you can eat and drink.
It was a very pleasant stay and we definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C3213FPthomasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Mr. Thomas,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

For the second time the hotel did not dissapoint us. Like usual the food and service were top quality - although it was a littlebit too busy to our liking -
Next time around we will book this hotel again but in a more quit month -
A bunch of respect for the hotel staff for undergoing the ( sometimes very ugly actings ) of the egyptian "rich" tourists for whom nothing is ever good enough - my hat off for you guys !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steven en marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Mr. Steven,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Very good hotel with friendly and helpfull staff. The food was everyday delicius. It's a cosy hotel, not like the big mega hotels, that's why i liked it so much. Next to the hotel is a dive and snorkeling shop were you can book amazing trips.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dave83457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Mr. Dave,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

From a to z,bad food ,low quality,the staff are not polite and do not care about the guests.The all inclusive promotion is so fake ,its 3 meals and drinks(alcohol and soft) and there is inly 2 juices orange and lemon,hardly pineapple.The only thing i lived is the room but the shuttle boat from the lagoon to the beach is a waste of time its goes every 45 min !!!!
I do not recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Karim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Mr. Karim,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Sorry to read about your concerns, we first of all would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused from our side. We would have highly appreciated getting notified on the spot, so that an immediate corrective action could have been taken. Concerning the food, we do offer a 2 weeks-cycle-buffet program for both lunch and dinner for more variety and to most of our guests' satisfaction. Our numerous regular guests are usually very happy with our team, the legendary friendliness of which became famous, but the fact that you were not 100% satisfied with our service shows us that there might be space for improvement. We do care and every single comment is taken very seriously.

For any other question, we do stay at your entire disposal and hope to have the pleasure welcoming you soon again for a spotless holiday.

Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Everything was very good, food (especially omelette station) personnel, swimming pool. Only minus, there is just one door key and if you're more than one person in your room then it's not comfortable.
Overall, we enjoyed staying at Sultan Bay Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 628lienel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.1 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.2 km away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
531 reviews
0.8 km away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
477 reviews
0.6 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.8 km away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultan Bey Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultan Bey Resort

Address: Kafr El Gouna | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#5 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Family Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: $78 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sultan Bey Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Bey is a labyrinth of alleyways, courtyards and domes spreading from the shores of the turquoise lagoons to the heart of Downtown Kafr El Gouna. This 4-star hotel prides itself on providing its guests with services of the highest standard in intimate surroundings. Beautifully decorated rooms enjoy balconies or terraces with views of the lagoonor central courtyard.The hotel provides 115 rooms, standard room with garden or Piazza view and superior rooms with lagoon and/or pool view. Several restaurants and bars are spread over the property, one on Zeytouna Beach Island which is easily accessed with a short Shuttle boat ride to enjoy the open sea. Some chairs and umbrellas are also available on the lagoon beach.Swimming pool and some sport activities are organised in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sultan Bey Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sultan Bey El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing