We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2017

One year ago my neighbor told me about a magical place called “El gouna”, we decided to give it a try putting back all media propaganda against almost everything .
One “MUST HAVE” for us was a hotel that is quite, small, classy and cozy. We don’t want to queue for food or drinks, we don’t want to walk for 10 or 15 min from our room to the restaurant, beautiful scenery is MUST. So we decided to give a try with “SULTAN BAY” hotel.

For a small hotel with limited number of rooms this is an amazing place to be. Each time you leave and enter the hotel it's feels special and you are treated like a VIP, the staff jumps to their feet to make sure they have your full attention. A classy, private, clean and well run establishment. We will be back soon!!

Room Tip: Rooms 2xx are located at swimming pool with lagoon view, just amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asa_Nat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel size is really perfect, rooms are comfortable with great decor. View was great lagoon and pool. Special thanks to Mr. Mohamed Basiouny and Mr. Ossama. The staff were friendly and helpful with a smile all the time which makes u feel at home.
All inclusive was one of the best in Gouna if you compared it with other hotels. Each day something new and tasty. An advice sitting at the bar at night is amazing must try the view is perfect. Overall it is one of the best in Gouna

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Karim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Mr. Karim,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Room was fairly standard for Egypt, clean and tidy, just a bit dated. Pool was fine and regular boats to the beach, just a short trip away. Could always find something to eat in the restaurant as there was a good choice and varied every day. Not much entertainment, but it was a nice location and a good holiday.....apart from the mozzies!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the pool or lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blackorchidwiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

I am a regular guest for your hotel, I had been there for 3 Times, and that was for tbe great location of the hotel, the nice rooms, the great view, and the hospitality of the stuff,,,,
And I was planning to had my honeymoon on August in your hotel, but I was surprised to know that you had only all inclusive stay??!!, why is that? Your hotel is in elgouna (in the middle of it) and there is a lot off options to choose from restaurants ,so why I have to stay all the time in the hotel( and its not very big by the way ) why you didn't give the guest to choose half board or all inclusive, so by all the sorrow I had to choose another hotel than my favorite one,,,,,,
Please reconsider your call for this system.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ahmed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that our hotel is your favorite place in El Gouna. Our resort, El Gouna, is now offering different options matching everyone's expectations and needs, like the All Inclusive formula in certain of our sister hotels, the half-board concept or just the bed & breakfast in some other places. It will be our pleasure to contact you privately very soon to give you more information about these changes and we will certainly find together the best possible option for your honeymoon. As well, please feel free to contact us at anytime if you have any other question or wish.

Thank you for your trust and see you in August hopefully
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

I Was there a while back and absolutely loved the hotel. It is a very pretty resort and right in the center of gouna. Their pool is really good! I would definitely want to go back again soon :) the service was excellent!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraVart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Ms. Laura,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Excellent small hotel in El Gouna. We stayed three weeks and were impressed with the staff and most things in general. The food was at times repetitive but pretty good. Our room was in an excellent position but the décor was a bit dated.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

outstanding concerning price/quality.
Note: in the weekend the next door disco could cause annoyance in the section with roomnumbers 400/500
The sevice in the restaurant is superbe.
Possibility of playing table tennis and jeu de boule with Tito the beach boy.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Mr. Frank,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.1 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.2 km away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
593 reviews
1.8 km away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
459 reviews
2.3 km away
Ancient Sands Golf Resort & Residences
0.6 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultan Bey Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultan Bey Resort

Address: Kafr El Gouna | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#4 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: $84 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sultan Bey Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Bey is a labyrinth of alleyways, courtyards and domes spreading from the shores of the turquoise lagoons to the heart of Downtown Kafr El Gouna. This 4-star hotel prides itself on providing its guests with services of the highest standard in intimate surroundings. Beautifully decorated rooms enjoy balconies or terraces with views of the lagoonor central courtyard.The hotel provides 115 rooms, standard room with garden or Piazza view and superior rooms with lagoon and/or pool view. Several restaurants and bars are spread over the property, one on Zeytouna Beach Island which is easily accessed with a short Shuttle boat ride to enjoy the open sea. Some chairs and umbrellas are also available on the lagoon beach.Swimming pool and some sport activities are organised in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sultan Bey Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sultan Bey El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing