We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Decent Property and cheerful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Enjoyed my stay alot at the property...
very professional, helpful and well trained staff.
Upper floors Recommend to enjoy the view.
Food was decent, swimming pool isn't huge but clean and overlooking the lagoon.
Special thanks for reception team facilitating everything and giving recommendations for Gouna To-Dos.
Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Mohamed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Mr. Mohamed,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, we stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

The hotel is very comfortable, you feel like home. the best thing about it is the people and staff, everyone is so friendly you can make many friends. The restaurant is awesome, everyday there are new dishes and many varieties from different world cuisines. I didn't feel like I missed anything. everything is close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nour G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Mr. Nour,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The Best hotel i ever seen , very cozy and beautiful place with friendly staff , it`s the third time to be here and every time i hope to come back quickly to sultan bey , in this hotel i spent all my vacations with my friends and my family too ..

Room Tip: lagoon view is better than standard room , for triple room the third bed is the Sliding couch
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AymanAhmed88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Mr. Ayman,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

highly recommend this hotel , I,he been here twice throughout 3 years , The place is very Cozy, The rooms are very comfortable , The staff is very friendly and professional, and they know exactly how to make you enjoy your stay. The resturant is extevenly clean and the chiefs are very Creative, The food is really tasty and delicious .
it is also located Close to the downtown and all the entertainment spots. you will really enjoy your stay there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rabab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Mr. Rabab,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is so perfect for couples, the pool is small size but great infinity view, the restaurant has a lot of varieties and you will find something delicious for yourself
All the stuff are friendly and helpful, special thanks to Mr. Mohamed Helmy "reception", Mr. Yousef "restaurant", Mr. Joseph "bar man" and the beach boy on the pool

It would be great if the hotel manages more activities at night

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Mr. Mark,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit. Feel free to contact me and I will be happy to assist you in updating you with the several activities you can do at night, some in our hotel, others at our sister hotels nearby and definitely in El Gouna.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

One year ago my neighbor told me about a magical place called “El gouna”, we decided to give it a try putting back all media propaganda against almost everything .
One “MUST HAVE” for us was a hotel that is quite, small, classy and cozy. We don’t want to queue for food or drinks, we don’t want to walk for 10 or 15 min from our room to the restaurant, beautiful scenery is MUST. So we decided to give a try with “SULTAN BAY” hotel.

For a small hotel with limited number of rooms this is an amazing place to be. Each time you leave and enter the hotel it's feels special and you are treated like a VIP, the staff jumps to their feet to make sure they have your full attention. A classy, private, clean and well run establishment. We will be back soon!!

Room Tip: Rooms 2xx are located at swimming pool with lagoon view, just amazing
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asa_Nat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel size is really perfect, rooms are comfortable with great decor. View was great lagoon and pool. Special thanks to Mr. Mohamed Basiouny and Mr. Ossama. The staff were friendly and helpful with a smile all the time which makes u feel at home.
All inclusive was one of the best in Gouna if you compared it with other hotels. Each day something new and tasty. An advice sitting at the bar at night is amazing must try the view is perfect. Overall it is one of the best in Gouna

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Karim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Mr. Karim,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.1 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.2 km away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
528 reviews
0.8 km away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#2 of 18 in El Gouna
477 reviews
0.6 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.8 km away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultan Bey Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultan Bey Resort

Address: Kafr El Gouna | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#5 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Family Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: $83 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sultan Bey Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Bey is a labyrinth of alleyways, courtyards and domes spreading from the shores of the turquoise lagoons to the heart of Downtown Kafr El Gouna. This 4-star hotel prides itself on providing its guests with services of the highest standard in intimate surroundings. Beautifully decorated rooms enjoy balconies or terraces with views of the lagoonor central courtyard.The hotel provides 115 rooms, standard room with garden or Piazza view and superior rooms with lagoon and/or pool view. Several restaurants and bars are spread over the property, one on Zeytouna Beach Island which is easily accessed with a short Shuttle boat ride to enjoy the open sea. Some chairs and umbrellas are also available on the lagoon beach.Swimming pool and some sport activities are organised in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sultan Bey Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sultan Bey El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing