We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ali Pasha Hotel(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dawar El Omda(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Turtle's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arena Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Captain's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$176
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
426
312
68
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
312
68
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle boatzeytouna islandbeach boyclose to downtownnice swimming poolhalf boardlagoon viewsmall hotelrooms are comfortablerelaxing holidaycleaned dailyfree shuttleenjoyed my staytravel agentprivate beachlovely roomdowntown el gouna
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 837 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017

The hotel is very comfortable, you feel like home. the best thing about it is the people and staff, everyone is so friendly you can make many friends. The restaurant is awesome, everyday there are new dishes and many varieties from different world cuisines. I didn't feel like I missed anything. everything is close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nour G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Mr. Nour,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

The Best hotel i ever seen , very cozy and beautiful place with friendly staff , it`s the third time to be here and every time i hope to come back quickly to sultan bey , in this hotel i spent all my vacations with my friends and my family too ..

Room Tip: lagoon view is better than standard room , for triple room the third bed is the Sliding couch
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AymanAhmed88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Mr. Ayman,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

highly recommend this hotel , I,he been here twice throughout 3 years , The place is very Cozy, The rooms are very comfortable , The staff is very friendly and professional, and they know exactly how to make you enjoy your stay. The resturant is extevenly clean and the chiefs are very Creative, The food is really tasty and delicious .
it is also located Close to the downtown and all the entertainment spots. you will really enjoy your stay there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rabab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Mr. Rabab,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is so perfect for couples, the pool is small size but great infinity view, the restaurant has a lot of varieties and you will find something delicious for yourself
All the stuff are friendly and helpful, special thanks to Mr. Mohamed Helmy "reception", Mr. Yousef "restaurant", Mr. Joseph "bar man" and the beach boy on the pool

It would be great if the hotel manages more activities at night

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Mr. Mark,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit. Feel free to contact me and I will be happy to assist you in updating you with the several activities you can do at night, some in our hotel, others at our sister hotels nearby and definitely in El Gouna.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

One year ago my neighbor told me about a magical place called “El gouna”, we decided to give it a try putting back all media propaganda against almost everything .
One “MUST HAVE” for us was a hotel that is quite, small, classy and cozy. We don’t want to queue for food or drinks, we don’t want to walk for 10 or 15 min from our room to the restaurant, beautiful scenery is MUST. So we decided to give a try with “SULTAN BAY” hotel.

For a small hotel with limited number of rooms this is an amazing place to be. Each time you leave and enter the hotel it's feels special and you are treated like a VIP, the staff jumps to their feet to make sure they have your full attention. A classy, private, clean and well run establishment. We will be back soon!!

Room Tip: Rooms 2xx are located at swimming pool with lagoon view, just amazing
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asa_Nat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. All our guests' comments are of high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question or wish you may have for your next visit.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon hopefully.
Warm regards

Maged Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews