We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
384
241
53
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
241
53
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moods beach marina view perfect location rooms are small abu tig marina ali pasha hotel nice hotel restaurants and bars swimming pool breakfast buffet second home half board special thanks gouna mokhtar mr egypt
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 700 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Close to the best beach in gouna, variety of restaurants nearby.... overall, great experience. I stay in the hotel every time I visit gouna in low season and i was never disappointed....dont take the marina view room during the weekend if loud music is annoying.... enjoy

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AyehiaCairo_Egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma N, Online Reputation at The Captain's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Dear AyehiaCairo_Egypt,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
We are very pleased and happy to know, that you were enjoying your stay at the Captain's Inn Hotel.
Wonderful to read your comments and to know you fully liked your stay.
Indeed, if you want it a bit more quiet, then better take a room at the courtyard instead of the Marina, as you will hear the noise coming from the Bartender Bar in the night.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards, Your Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2016

During my 4 days stay, the staff was incredibly helpful and sweet and everything i wanted or asked for they provided. The rooms are very nice with the exeption of not having any toiletries. The hotel is well situated and close to resturants and bars but a little far from the beach.

Overall i enjoyed my stay there and would go again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NadeenTawdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma N, Online Reputation at The Captain's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Dear Mrs. NadeenTawdi,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.com
We are excited to hear, that it was the best experience, which is indeed a huge compliment for us.
Thank you praising our staff. We will surely forward the compliments.
We are sorry your were expecting toiletries in our hotel but as a three star hotel , toiletries are not included in our standard.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the very near future.
Best Regards, Your Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotels in gouna. I go every month and every time i go i never regret staying there. They are very welcoming, the only problem which is not really a problem is that the food is not creative and they have very limited items, but overall it's great. The location is just perfect

Stayed: November 2016
Thank myrnarofael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma N, Online Reputation at The Captain's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Dear myrnarofael,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time to share a feedback about your stay with us.
Wow, what a huge pleasure to read your review.
We are honored to read, that you do find us one of the best hotels in El Gouna.
Thank you again so much for your kind and heartwarming words.
We are looking forward to meet you again at the Captain's Inn Hotel and send you lots of sunny Greetings, Your Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Second visit to the hotel. Wonderful, helpful and friendly staff on all levels. Mr. Fady at the reception has been very helpful.Mr. Megahed from housekeeping was extremely efficient keeping our room exceptionally clean and tidy, always smiling and polite.
The Marina Suite is simply wonderful, best view. The F & B staff were also very friendly and tended to any request.
Just the quality of the breakfast buffet has gone down since our previous visit, with much lesser variety, but it was fresh.
The staff are what really the reason we will always come back. Salute to them all!

Room Tip: Marina Suite is the best.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nevine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma N, Online Reputation at The Captain's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Dear Mrs. Nevine O,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.com

We are very happy and joyful to read your review and to know, that you really enjoyed your second stay at the Captain's Inn Hotel.
We will keep your comment about the breakfast and try to do the utmost.
Especially thanks for praising our staff. We will surely forward the compliments and they will appreciate it a lot indeed.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope to have you with us for a third time.
Best Regards, Your Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

That was the worst hotel ever.. Even its a great location but they should change it with something with a better management. And do some renovations.
The room was too tiny that I couldn't even walk through it probably.
And bathroom was so small so when you are sitting on the toilet you legs should be in the shower !!!! I don't know what was wrong with their interior designer then.
It's not clean even .. And food was terrible .. Found a human hair in it so I decided I'm not eating in that place again and grabbing a coffee at any restaurant would be much better.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank HagarAly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma N, Online Reputation at The Captain's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear Mrs. HagarAly,

Thank you for having shared your holiday experience at our hotel.
We are sorry to hear, that you were not enjoying your stay and disheartened to hear, that you mention us as the worst hotel.
Kindly note, that after investigating, we have not received any comment from you during your stay, which would have given us the chance to help you and make your stay better.
Please note, that we do have superior rooms, which have a bigger size and a view to the marina can be booked in advance.
We do also have family rooms and suites, which are again bigger than the standard rooms.
At the moment we are changing the linen and the curtains of the rooms and are repainting the whole building from outside.
Regarding the food, we are doing our best and do take very care of its quality as our goal is it to not just make our guests happy but make them feel like home.
Thank you for your attention.
Best Regards,
Your Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews