We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,028)
Filter reviews
4,028 results
Traveller rating
2,544
990
298
126
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,544
990
298
126
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool animation team thai restaurant main restaurant health club kids club special thanks sea view shuttle bus downtown area tuk tuk half board every evening water polo breakfast and dinner per person plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 4,028 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Resort is nice but dirty everywhere especially bathrooms, rooms, communal areas. Food very basic, found stone and hair in our food, glasses always dirty not good quality, overal not good food!! Need to go to Marina for nice food. Inported drinks ‘Very Expensive’!! Wifi is terrible!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Leila H,

Thank you for your visit, although we regret to know, that we were not able to meet up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced. The management has taken note of your comments, which are very useful, as they help us to detect our weakness in order to take the necessary actions for correction.

Thank you for your feedback and hoping nevertheless to have another occasion to welcome you back in one of our Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts worldwide,

With best regards
Brigitte Gobran
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

nice hotel location with clean rooms.
very nice entertainemnt staff specialy Jenya and Diana.
But the food does not match with the five stars level expectations from Movenpick!no varieties at the buffet at all and the same food items were repeated at breakfast,lunch ,dinner and for our whole stay!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Guest

Der Mrs Chamoun,

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your visit and that our services and facilities were up to your expectations. At the same time, we have taken note of your constructive comments and regret, that our buffet food dit not meet up to your expectations. The management will look into it and ensure, that the needed corrective action will be taken wherever possible.

Thank you for bringing your valuable comments to our attention and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another visit.

With best regards
Brigitte Gobran
Marketing Communications Manager ‘

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

It’s a very nice hotel with very nice service! Lovely food and the rooms are very big and clean! Staff are very friendly and kind. Animation team very nice ! Especially we like to play water polo with Jenya.
So, we recommend this hotel for everyone!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank yassin_chiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, yassin_chiek
It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel, thank you for your trust. We are delighted to know, that you’ve enjoyed your vacation and that the activities of our Animation Team made it even more special. We will certainly pass your kind words to them.

Thank you for your compliments and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We are surely looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With best regards
Brigitte Gobran
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Easter holiday in El Gouna with the family for a week and had a great time. Great water sports, snorkeling and definitely recommend the quad bike tour. Animation team was very helpful as friendly the water polo is a daily must with Jenya

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Michael C
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the Animation Team Megafun, who are indeed a great asset to our hotel. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna.
With best regards
Brigitte Gobran
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The room is very comfy, bed quality is very good. Enough amenities in the room
friendly and professional staff. Food is great and reasonably priced.
Facility is huge and caters to all needs. Pools and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beebo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear valued Guest, Beebo73

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit.

Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews