We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$307
US$285
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$239
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$249
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
5
16
24
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
16
24
7
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 66 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

my family had a great time very clean rooms very good food excellent service wonderful friendly staff

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magdy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2010

I can not describe the service. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in but from the moment we got to our rooms it was terrible. Things were dirty, there were no towels, not toilet paper, the air con, fridge and television did not work. We reported the problems 3 times to reception and then went down stairs. The reception staff were hopelss at assisting me, and my partner had to come down to get some sort of response. We were changed to another room, which again had poor cooling, the fridge did not work as the power cable was broken. This time they played with the cable to make it work and it was extremely unsafe.

The hotel is also situated so far from the beach and is quite a walk- especially when they run out of beach towels and you have to walk back. On both days we decided to go to the beach there were no towels left and the guy had no idea when he would get more, he didn't even seem to care. The beach space is also quite small for the volume of people there.

The meals were inclusive but were absolutely horrible. We tried dinner there once and it actually made us ill. We also tried the breakfast which was horrible. The food was bland and the same every day we checked; we ended up eating elsewhere each day for ALL our meals.

I would never stay here again and never recommend this hotel to anyone on any budget!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank evo6chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Rooms we received were very dirty, bedrooms not cleaned at all. No towels in the rooms, terrible smell. A lot of Egyptian guests - they had their own restaurants and one swimming pool (bigger) only for them. We - non Egyptian guests had only small swimming pool for us. Hotel supposed to have 3 swimming pools - somehow there are only 2. Meals each day the same, sometimes there was no choice of drinks during meals - in All Inclusive offer. Hotel was cleaned (corridors) only once during our weekly stay. There were cockroaches in the hotel.
Terrible place to saty!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JoankaWroclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2009

The hotel itself is quite basic not anywhere near as luxurious as some of the amazing 5 star hotels in the area, this however is reflected in the price since it is very cheap.

The staff are always happy to help and the rooms are spacious and clean.

The food is quite basic but since its so cheap to stay there you can experince the local restaurants which serve delicious inexpensive food.

It isn't right in the hub of the city but taxis are cheap and the city is too hectic to stay in anyway. The location is 5 mins from the airport which is a relief when you arrive/leave and only 10 mins from the new marina which has an excellent night life.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sabBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews