We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
115
57
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
57
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sol y mar living room small kitchen close to the airport one bedroom apartment small hotel egyptian pound rooms are large receptionist furniture sea diving mr le poolside
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 188 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

If a place deserves to get more than 100% in rating this is it. From a well maintained pool and tasty foods in the restaurant (served by a team of courteous and efficient staffs) to the spacious and well furnished rooms, this property is a gem. It can't get any better than this.
And of course, the people in the reception arranged for all the travels and activities (like desert safari and diving in the red sea) quite efficiently.
The property is not located on the beach. But believe me, it won't matter.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank amlankjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Although it is our 2nd day here, but we have already experienced the hospitality and warmness from all the staff. The are very friendly and helpful. It is a small hotel with limited few rooms,but the rooms are spotlessly clean and bigger than any other hotel room we have stayed in.the room is like one bedroom apartment with a separate reception and a small kitchen full of all the amenities u will need .
We recommend this place for families and we will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hoda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

This is a great little place in a great location if you want to walk places.
The rooms are large with kitchen, living room and seperate bedroom. It's clean and excellent value for money. Food in the restaurant is very good and staff are friendly.
Its everything you need if you are on a budget.
Pool is clean and the hotel has a very homely feel.
Although not on the beach, you are only a short distance away. Very clise to the mamsha with lits of shops and bars. You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kabart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Plus:
Well furnished suites with simple kitchenette, living room, balcony in addition to the bedroom
Very clean and good amenities
Space is large with private balcony
Great breakfast: large selection, international flavor
Walking distance to the airport (if you only have small luggage/backpack)

Negative:
A walking distance away from shopping mall and other eating places
No WIFI in the suite, only in the lobby/common area. Even that, it's very slow.
Staffs are EUR/USD oriented, you can feel it.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CABX123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017

This is not my first visit to this hotel, i used to like it since i always book a couple of days before my holiday ends for the good location since it's very close to the airport.

As soon as i arrived the receptionist made our worst check-in experience ever.
First he asked for official document that we are related, i told him this is the first time someone ask me this question "he said,it's ok for this time" then he said we don't accept payment with Egyptian pound "i was like WTx..." this is also new for us. so we had to pay with Visa card.

When we cheked-in the room was not clean, safe was closed. so we called and asked if someone could open the safe for us and also asked if this room was already cleaned since it looks dirty and seems to be not cleaned.

when we checked out the same receptionist was there asking us to pay for water that we didn't use. I told him we didn't take any thing from the mini bar, we stayed only 10 hours in the room 2 hours of them calling for help to re-arrange the room.

A bottle of water cost nothing but the way and the behavior was really un-professional

We like the hotel, we like the location and in the past we had a good time there. but never again.

Room tip: Higher floor rooms and not street side
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Waseem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews