We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Bluemarine(Hurghada)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Titanic Palace(Hurghada)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,646)
Filter reviews
7,650 results
Traveller rating
5,262
1,533
525
207
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,262
1,533
525
207
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour cornerswaves bara la carte restaurantstopaz restaurantblue marinemain restaurantanimation teamwater slidesaqua parksmohamed hassanla perlathomson reptowel artswim up roomrelaxing poolfishspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 7,650 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel but internet connection is very bad. but i recomend. slides are good. staff good too. very much food.its near airport so you dont need to go to it very long.nice spa masages.room is nice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our staff, food, spa and nice rooms.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.
Best Regards

Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a weeks visit with wife and 15 year old daughter. Have to say that for such a vast complex which was near capacity, the Jaz Aquamarine is difficult to fault. The grounds are kept spotless and nearly all the staff are so really friendly and helpful. You don't feel you are in such a huge complex during the day as so much space and things to do. It is only at feeding time do you experience the hustle and bustle of a multi nation free for all. Special mention to Ayman on reception and our cleaner in room 3283, who I think was called Moustafa. We were switched from two double rooms to one junior suite and this worked really well for us and had a stunning sea view from huge wrap around balcony. Water parks were great fun and there was a spot for everyone by the 20 pools, whether your preference was peace or noisy activities. I can't really fault the 3 a la carte restaurants, and I appreciate the thankless task of catering in main restaurant to so many guests. Choice was fine, but so many people whose manners seem to go out of window when in proximity of food and who don't accompany their children who finger food and then put it back in bowls does turn stomach a little. I did come down with Egyptian tummy after 3 days, so avoided main restaurant for remainder of holiday. TUI organised Quad bike excursion was great value for money. As Germans and Russians/Ukrainians were majority nations, Brits missed out on football screening of internationals, as Germans outnumbered us by at least 3:1. Not sure if I would visit again but would have no hesitation to recommend if you are hardy enough to battle the feeding frenzies in main restaurant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank jimmybur74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.

We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We would also like to thank you for your great comments about our hotel and your kind recommendation.

With regards to your comments on the nationality mix, we would advise that our UK guests are our second nationality within the hotel, with no Russians due to travel restrictions. We are unable to show British football, not because of the nationality mix, but because it is not available on the satellite, although we do show Champions League football where applicable.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon in Jaz Aquamarine Resort.

Best Regards
Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best hotel which I have visited.Thanks for the great time and the best service.Special thanks to Animation team of Jaz Aquamarine and big to Ahmed Attia for his professionallity!Thank you one more time,we will back soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Snezana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.
We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are delighted that you have spent a great time here with us.
We would also like to thank you for your wonderful comments about our service and animation team.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room spotless food great choice staff happy to go the extra mile.something for everybody. Good entertainment every evening .offer of help with phone etc Beach swept clean every morning free sun loungers. Friendly animation team

Room Tip: Choose room away from main pool and slide area
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank catherinelovett21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.

We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We would also like to thank you for your lovely comments about our cleanliness, food, staff and entertainment.

We very much hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ignore the bad reviews. The hotel is fantastic for all ages. Food was plentiful. Yes they have the same sections Mediterranean, Asian etc but have different dishes most nights! It was lovely. Staff were lovely, couldn't do enough for us and love banter! By the end of the holiday they would come to find how you day was going! We did 3 out of the 4 Al le carte restaurants and all were brilliant. Tip:- you have to book 48 hours in advance. We had a lovely room 2128 over looking the sea and it was spotless. The beach is lovely but the sea is very shallow for a good half a mile. Grounds and pools were immaculate! We went on a scuba diving trip from the company at the resort and not TUI. A lot cheaper and a well run trip. We were out 8-5:30. All in all a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend the hotel!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank leahthomas93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.

We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We would also like to thank you for your wonderful comments about our food, staff and kind recommendation.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews