We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,520)
Filter reviews
6,520 results
Traveller rating
5,516
750
189
44
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,516
750
189
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr fouquet the executive lounge gala night turquoise restaurant sky pool operations manager deluxe room the salt water pool main restaurant walk in wardrobe low key a la carte restaurants lobby bar fish thomson rep pool waiter cold towels
Filter
Updating list...
5,045 - 5,050 of 6,520 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Perfect service, excellent food, good rooms, no doubts to recommend this Hotel. Not a hotel for the younger children. If you want to take a good rest, enjoy the nice weather in a good hotel with excellent food just book. We stayed in the hotel with a group of 11 persons in 6 rooms and celebrated the 25th. wedding. anniversary of two couples. The hotel staff did everything to make it a memorable, remarkable and perfect orgainsed stay with our friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jos29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

Dear guests,

We are delighted to gather from your review that you have spent a pleasant and enjoyable wedding anniversary in our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA. I have passed on your positive feedback to the team members and on behalf of all of them we would like to thank you once more for having chosen our Premier Le Reve for your holiday destinations.
We sincerely hope that you are going to spend you 26th wedding anniversary with us again.


Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Went for the 12the time to Egypt en this was by far the best hotel we'd ever been.

Can't even find one thing to say that was negative.

It took me more than a week to realise it was over. If I could I would go straight back.

We stayed in e Deluxe Room and it was amazing. You could put 4 people's in the bed if you would. The bathroom was very big en very nice. Also the walk in dressing was nice.

The food is amazing. Every day there was something else and it was always difficult to chose.

Pool and beach are outstanding, the pear is almost ready and if you like scubadiving, you will certainly find what you're looking for.

I only have one word: GO !!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank humpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Dear guests,

Many thanks for sharing your impressions which you have gathered during your stay in our Premier Le Reve with other travelers on tripadvisor. I am sincerely happy that our Premier Le Reve exceeded your experiences which you have made the previous 12 stays in Egypt. I will share your lovely feedback with the entire team.

Wishing you a Happy Easter and we hope to be able to welcome you very soon again.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Look no further if you are looking for a luxurious place with great food and facilities and without noise!

Arrival: we had booked a private taxi with the hotel. It was well worth the 40$ and tips we paid as it took us 20 minutes to get to the hotel. We just did not want to do a group transport and stop at every single hotel on the way to ours! We did that on our way back as well (we paid around $30 plus tips).

Check-in: It was done very quickly. The Russian receptionist was absolutely lovely, telling us all about the hotel and its facilities on the way to our room. That's right, she took us to our room...Check-out was smooth too.

Room: Wow! It had plenty of space and it was tastefully decorated. The room was very high tech with a night light in the hallway just in case you cannot find the bathroom in the dark (the curtains are thick!). No privacy/housekeeping note to hang at the door, there's a digital screen for that. There's even a door bell. There are good facilites with a flat tv screen, fridge, phone.The bed was very confortable. There is a walk-in wardrobe with plenty of space to put all your clothes and hide your suitcases.

Bathroom: It was huge. It had a shower (rainforest style) and a separate bath.

Housekeeping: Our room was kept immaculate every day.

Food: Really good food & Great service. If your idea of a good meal is over-processed/frozen food then you'll be disappointed. They offer proper meals and made-to-order pasta, eggs, etc

Restaurants: We tried the Italian and it was decent. We also did the seafood and I ordered the tiger king prawns (it costs extra) which was worth it as they were beautifully cooked.

Swimming-pool: Pristine luxurious pools. The deck chairs are really comfortable. The pool staff is working hard to make everything look immaculate.

Bar at the pool: They bring you drinks while you are sunbathing all day long. What else can I say?

Grounds/Beach: Immaculate grounds. There was plenty of space on the beach.

the "English" bar: There was a little bit of entertainment there in the evening. It is more of a lounge bar with tons of sofas to relax, enjoy a drink and the evening. There are two pool tables and one snooker table.

Internet: Free internet access in the English bar, in the lobby and the pool bar area (with your own computer). We realised at the end of our stay that we could use the internet in our own bedroom with a cable.

Staff/Management: They are hard-working and friendly. The management is always making sure that you are pleased with everything. This is on an individual basis, which make syou feel special. They care a lot about what they do and how they do it.

There are therefore vey few cons. I personally did not like being disturbed on a few occasions by the spa guy who was trying to sell some expensive treatments but he was not overbearing. Also, the jetty is not finished (this is not the hotel's fault, it is an administrative/political issue) so no snorkelling at the moment but this will change one day.

Diving: If you dive, I strongly recommend Aquarius. We have used them here an twice prior to that in Sharm. They are extremely competent and friendly. You will be in good hands.

Overall, it was a real dream! Truly relaxing, quiet holidays (without loud music by the pool or silly disco). You won't be disappointed if this is what you are after.

Room Tip: in the restaurant, don't sit on the banquettes
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monaelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2011

FIRSTLY: You have to pay on landing for an Egyptian Visa. So have cash (UK or Egyptian Pound - I think it was 260 EP for both of us)ready (this is before passport control)

This place is great. I wanted to be the first to say its rubbish, but its worth every penny.

The staff cannot do more for you. Its true, and if you don't believe me go and prove me and others wrong.

Ok ok there are some points that should be addressed:

1. Food, the main breakfast/dinner room food is really excellent and varied so unlike other "buffet" style venues you won't get bored. The chefs are clearly very experienced and talented - plus the meat is to die for.
However I do have to question the food in the "special" restaurants:
Bless previous reviewers but the Italian food is not italian and neither is it better than the buffet food - infact I would say worse - the venue is nice but if you're to cook Italian then you need to appreciate what Italian food is about, including good pasta (the pasta tasted very much like a rehydrated "pasta n sauce" meal in a bag type). The chef's are talented but evidently have no Italian kitchen/dining experience.
The Chinese restaurant - Again as above, the Soy Sauce was a bizarre fusion of black ink and chili and even a request for Soy sauce was met with utter confusion! The food was not Chinese in anyway shape or form and was represented by food with too much chili in it and no true spice. The food was as Chinese as Cleopatra to be fair - avoid!
There is a Japanese Sushi bar too- and for the above reasons we avoided it all together - unless a chef is a true Sushi trained chef you'll spend the rest of your holiday in the very nice toilets on site!

2. Trips out - We went for the day "trial dive" - It cost £98 for two of use and was all day - it was really good and there was only 4 of us and the instructor was PADI accredited and excellent (including fresh disposable mouth pieces for the hygienic obsessed of you). However take food from the hotel with you - we didn't (much to Mr Fouquet Zakaria upset - he stated that if he had known this he would have asked the kitchens to prepare something for us to take) and both caught Campylobacter (Proven - we're doctors!)food poisoning.

3. Do play waterpolo and beach volley ball - you may at first feel self conscious but it was such a good laugh with everyone

4. Do have a go on the tandems, but only for one hour - any longer and you'll be in the divorce courts ("Are you pedalling back there?", "yes dear", "then why does it feel like i'm pedalling uphill along this flat sea shore path?!")

5. Occupancy - it was 40% whilst we were there and it felt just right, only half the building is complete but you can't tell unless you look into one wing of the hotel.

6. Do say hello to Taher the Turquoise restaurant (main) manager - he is a true gentleman and when my wife was ill and couldn't join me for dinner, he arranged for one of his staff to take some food of my choosing to the room for her (full cultery, fresh juice etc) including some life saving Camomile Tea - free of charge

7. Everyone comments on Mr Forquet Zakaria, and when you go you'll see why. He pays attention to every little detail and is exactly what you want in a hotel manager - Nothing and I mean nothing is impossible or out of the question for this man, he will help/fix any problem you may have (and if he can't after speaking to him, you no longer care - he is a cool dude!)

8. Do leave a tip - they do more for you than you realise and its so very genuine.

9. THE SPA - crikey! its very expensive, don't both and by the looks of it no one did! They need to half their prices and note its charged in a stable currency i.e. Euros and not EP so don't think you'll save on currency fluctuations

10. Civil uprising? What Civil uprising? That is not an issue in anyway shape or form SO DON'T BE SCARED OF GOING THERE, IT'S BRILLIANT!

Room Tip: 1. Cash ready for landing visa 2. Take Immodium!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DrRobGreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your detailed review on tripadvisor. The fact that you enjoyed your holiday and had a relaxing time as planned is all we can wish for. On permanent basis we are looking for further opportunities to improve our hotel service. Therefore we are in need of constructive suggestions from our guests. I sincerely regret to read that our food in the Italian restaurant didn't meet your expectations of typical Italian food. But I can assure you that we only use an original Italian branded pasta for our dishes (Barilla) and we always prepare it authentically al dente. I have forwarded your comment regarding the Chinese food to the chef in charge and he will have a look into this issue. Our Sushi restaurant has a very good reputation inside and outside the hotel and is very popular among our guests. Further to this I would like to mention that we have aquired a a certificate of achievment from Cristal regarding food safety and hygiene. Therefore I regret to read that you didn't take the opportunity to visit it in order to give a fair judgement. I am truly happy to read that we were able to prepare a nice treat while your wife hasn't been feeling well.

We wish to be able to host you once more in one of our Premier hotels in order to prove a first class service.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Just come back from a fantastic 7 day holiday at The Premier Le Reve. After reading Trip Advisor listings we were looking forward to a relaxing break at a quality hotel with great service and food – we weren’t disappointed!! The service was first class, right from stepping into the lobby where we were personally greeted (no long queues to check in) and taken for a drink in the lounge whilst the regular passport check was made. The room was great; spacious and clean with dressing room, robes and slippers etc. We could have upgraded to a deluxe, however our room was more than comfortable; there was fresh fruit, a well stocked mini bar (all the drinks in there were free, it would have only cost to re-stock) and never ending bottles of water! We loved the fact that you could eat at a range of restaurants once a week as well as the main restaurant (all included in the all inclusive deal), we particularly liked the Chinese food. Overall the quality and range of food was wonderful. The pool experience was much more relaxing than at other hotels we’d stayed in – loads of very comfortable sun beds and a really attentive pool bar man called Carlos. Carlos had a great sense of humour & the ability to remember everyone’s favourite drinks, he even remembered at what time of day we liked to drink our coffee & it was there for us! In the evenings we found the lobby bar areas quite quiet and highly air conditioned (probably great when the temperatures reach 40+!) so we preferred the Long bar on the 4th floor. The Long bar is a large room with subdued lighting and a couple of really friendly barmen, Hatem and Salah, who really looked after us. The Long bar is where you’d find any evening entertainment & we enjoyed some Egyptian dancing and a little music over the course of the week. The hotel is fairly remote, so if you like a really busy area you’d probably prefer Hurghada, however you can get into Hurghada easily and quickly from the hotel by booking an inexpensive taxi at reception or using the courtesy bus (twice per day). There was a long promenade that you could walk along from the private beach area if you fancied a leg stretch, or for more exercise you could use the hotel gym which was well equipped but got a bit busy at certain times of day. There is a fantastic Duty Manager at this hotel called Mr Fouquet, he is professional, friendly and sincere - clearly the most important thing to him is ensuring that every guest is comfortable and has all that they want to make their holiday special. Thanks to Mr Fouquet and his staff we will probably do something that we never do, which is return to the same hotel, and we look forward to it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike_Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews